inactive

Mihai Radu MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.9
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Careing Down to Earth
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
easy to talk to - is not a pill pusher but only prescribes when needed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WE have been using Dr. Radu since moving to FL a little over 2 years ago. He works very well with both my children and is an excellent diagnostician. He is caring and handles both of my children's disabilities with great care giving them a chance to speak directly with him and tell him their issues. The office staff seems good although like most offices there is some turnover. The addition of the new Physician's Assistant has been good as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 21st, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a new mom and am on medicaid. I didn't have a lot of choices of dr.'s. I picked him on a whim and was told he was nice. He is nice but doesn't really listen to you when you try to explain your concern. Was told to get all these tests done on my child because of his weight (wasn't that much under weight only by a few lbs.), without trying him on more formula or even rice cereal. I don't get enough time and always seems like he is in a rush.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Dr. Talks to patients on there level. We have been with this Dr. Since moving to FL.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bad Moral Judgement. You sure you want to use him as your childrens doctor?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2009
Awesome doc!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing this doctor since I was born (21 years). He has always been caring and considerate of my health and wellbeing. I have always gotten a same day appointment. The staff is constantly changing. When in the hospital, he always came to check up on me and would call me when I couldn't make it to the office. He is just truly amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2009
Told me we'd talk about it later
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
After taking over three weeks to get blood results back on my son (which truthfully was probably the labs fault); the doctor STILL did not take the time to discuss them with me when my son and I were there for a visit for a sinus infection. First of all, I took him in b/c of headaches and fever. He was diagnosed with a sinus infection without the doctor even looking up his nose, in his ears or in his mouth. Okay, I can handle that, but when I was told the blood work had finally come in and I asked about them, he told me had high cholestorol, waved his hands in the air and said we'll talk about it later and promptly walked out of the room. I was then told by a nurse to go up front and get my son's prescription. What about the blood work? I still do not know and will hopefully find another doctor that takes my son's crappy insurance so I can find out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No