Dr. Mihnea Dumitrescu MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 16 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was amazed at the amount of time Dr. Dumitrescu spent with me, very thorough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2014
ms
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel very confident in Dr.Dumitrescu care. Very honest about expectations of pain relief. He is very skilled and knowledgable in pain management. The office staff are friendly and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. D was great! He took his time explaining in detail everything that was going on with my back pain. I have never met another Dr. that spent that long with me. He really seems like he truly cares about me as a patient. I would absolutely recommend anyone to him for care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2014
Best in Town!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never thought I'd say this but I actually enjoyed going to the doctor! The staff was amazing and I was in & out in no time at all. I should also mention my knee pain is GONE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2014
very thorough
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i was very skeptical going to see a pain doctor, but Dr. Dumitrescu made me feel at ease and actually quelled my fears with his thorough explanation of my persisting pain. i feel comfortable having him perform diagnostic procedures and will refer him to others with ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2014
Doctor who really cares and gives honesty medical advice not empty promises!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dumitrescu spent over an hour with me explaining the anatomy of the spine, possible pain generators and the diagnostic treatment process. He also offered realistic expectations regarding the outcome and results of the treatments. For the first time I can make educated decisions regarding my health with his help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2010
After several visits.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. D four times now. The initial consultation, procedure, follow up, then a second procedure. I feel Dr. D spent a great deal of time with me on my initial visit, showing me models, and both computer and paper images. During the procedures, he was compassionate, when I was in pain, and spent time after the procedure to discuss any questions. I will have several more appts, due to the chronic nature of my pain. I work in the medical profession, and I consider Dr. D to be a wonderful and caring physician. I would recommend him to family and friends without a doubt. I also enjoy working with his staff - from front desk to the nurses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2010
An excellent doctor who fully explained the cause of my pain and treated it.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My excellent orthopedic surgeon, Dr. Geck, recommended Dr. D as a pain doctor to help ease my back pain. It was basically the last shot chance before fusion surgery, after dealing with this condition for a long time. On my first visit, Dr. D. made sure I fully understood the cause of my pain, and explained via a spine model how the nerves in my arthritic facet joints could be affected and cause my pain. He spent a full 45 minutes with me and answered all of my questions. I found him to be knowledgeable, friendly and extremely thorough. He has a kind manner and understood my desire to continue with my athletic endeavors (swimming & cycling) in my 50s. He is a cyclist himself and can relate. He was not condescending or brusque, unlike some other doctors I have encountered over the years. On my 2nd visit, Dr. D. performed a medial branch block, which gave me the first back pain relief I have had in 4 years. Because of the success with this, he then scheduled a radiofrequency procedure, again in his office. On this third visit, I did have a long wait, which he apologized for, but the procedure went without complication. My pain has decreased somewhat since this procedure, but Dr. D. was not thoroughly satisfied with my degree of relief, so is now recommending a discogram in order to confirm whether my pain is partially being caused by my disc issues, and exactly where. Every step of the way has been thoroughly explained, and Dr. D. has made what could have been a scary and unpleasant process into something very informative and quite bearable. I feel much more informed and knowledgeable about my condition, and in a much better position to make a decision (along with my orthopedist's input) about possible fusion surgery in my future. I can't imagine having a negative experience with him, unless you have unrealistic expectations for your condition. He is a nice guy and an excellent doctor who I recommend without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mihnea Dumitrescu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Lake Hills, TX.

Doctor

Rajat Gupta

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Brian Buck

33 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Obermiller

33 years experience

4.5 of 5