ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mihoko Nelsen Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mihoko Nelsen?


15 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

Very disappointed! My 1st and only visit It took me 2 months to get into Dr Nelson the 1st thing out of her mouth was about my weight, I wasn't there for a consultation on my weight I was their for a neuro problem. all she wanted to do is tell me how to eat.. She didn't even ask what I ate until after 30 mins into our visit then when she realized that I don't eat or drink crap then she threw books at me of what I need to eat. I was so upset I felt it was a total waste!!! I have since found a different neurologist which has treated my problem. IF I wanted A weight loss Dr. I would go to one!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 20th, 2015

I have been very pleased with the direction that Dr Nelsen has taken with the treatment of my disease. After the first 3 months I have experienced very positive results. Dr Nelsen took the time to listen to my issues and was firm on the coarse of action.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2012

Extremely caring and detailed

Dr. Nelsen has done an outstanding job with my sciatica pain due to back problems and piriformas syndrome. She asked detailed questions, prescribed necessary treatments, including MRI and physical therapy, and went to the trouble to write down the titles of several books and authors on treating back problems. She also addressed nutritional issues, as they relate to muscular spasms and overall health for a man that wants to exercise vigorously without repeated injuries. She is extremely knowledgeable, professional, caring, and displays a real passion for her profession and her patients. She also expects you to take final responsibility for your own health. Given that, she will do all in her power to help.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2012

Horrible!!! A disgrace!

After waiting over an hour to see her, she greeted me by bursting through the exam room door and asked "What are you doing here?! I don't have time for you!" I found out later, she was irritated that I was a cash patient and had no insurance. I paid her $300 cash and she was so rude! She knew nothing of my condition, which when I made the appointment on the phone, her receptionist assured me she did treat that condition. Mihoko Nelsen spent the rest of the appointment being thoroughly disgusted by my weight: 180 pounds, I'm 5'9". She told me I was "morbidly obese". - DO NOT see this doctor! Rude and ignorant!!! She's only interested in how much money she can get from your insurance! And if you're even a pound over weight, she will treat you as if all your problems are due to your weight! Whatever happened to the hippocratic oathe?!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2012

former patient

Dr. Nelsen saved my life! She's the best neurologist I know. She's open to alternatives and knows each patient has their own abilities to heal themselveswithout all the toxic drugs. Thank you Doctor Nelsen for your great advice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2009

A Gem!!

She is great, listens to patients concerns, supported my decision and guided treatment options that catered to my preferred decision.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mihoko Nelsen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nampa, ID.

  • Dr. Michael Djernes

    Dr. Michael Djernes

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Nampa, ID 0.14 mi

    3.9
    (36)
    31
  • Dr. Michael Applebaum

    Psychiatry

    Nampa, ID 0.37 mi

    3.0
    (6)
  • Dr. James Shackelford

    Family Medicine, Psychiatry

    Nampa, ID 1.84 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10