Dr. Mike Lee MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.9
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 18 reviews

Last 12 months:

2.4 (-0.5)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    36%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    41%
  • Wait Time 18.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2017
DO NOT GO SEE THIS DOCTOR! POSITIVE REVIEWS ARE BOGUS!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a terrible doctor! His office staff are children at best and have nasty attitudes. He does not listen and does not address you to your face. Always typing or doing something. Very dismissive. I went to him after seeing great reviews on another website. I should have dug further. Do yourself a favor and find another doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2016
If its immigration exam, DONT WASTE YOUR TIME YOU WILL NEVER GET IT.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Beware ! Waste of time for Immigration Medical evaluation. If you are thinking of going to Immigration Medical Evaluation please be aware you will not get it.. This doctor made me come almost 5 to 6 times to his office. Made me go to Public health office even though my TB X-rays was negative(which USCIS says not needed). After spending 400 dollars I still didn't get my evaluation. Had to find another doctor to do my evaluation. Very focused on MONEY, MONEY, MONEY. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Beware ! Waste of time for Immigration Medical evaluation
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Beware ! Waste of time for Immigration Medical evaluation. If you are thinking of going to Immigration Medical Evaluation please be aware you will not get it.. This doctor made me come almost 5 to 6 times to his office. Made me go to Public health office even though my TB X-rays was negative(which USCIS says not needed). After spending 400 dollars I still didn't get my evaluation. Had to find another doctor to do my evaluation. Very focused on MONEY, MONEY, MONEY. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I tried calling to get a referral for a mutual patient and the lady was so rude on the phone. I was placed on hold for 12 minutes and she never even picked back up. I called back and she answered and then acted like she didn't even want to help me. Very RUDE. I am trying to take care of a patient and they are of no help. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't bill insurance for certain procedures even though my insurance said they would cover it. When I asked why, his office girl told me it is because he doesn't want to try attention to his billing because he does "borderline shady stuff with Medicare".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr Lee for many years. He is a great doctor and I trust him with my life. Office and staff are excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
ZERO STARS AWARDED
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ALWAYS PLACED ON HOLD WHEN I CALL TO MAKE AN APPOINTMENT OR CALLING TO ASK FOR FOLLOW UP APPOINTMENT. RUDE DOCTOR! DONT TRUST HIM! He will overcharge your insurance without you approving. He will create charges to your health insurance when you didn't even ask for any work to be done. Believe the other review! He has his own "lab" and claims to be someone he isn't. He is only a bad family doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Be careful. I had normal lab work done, and was charged over $1000 for extra work not authorized
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
He is a fraud
Wait time
5 minutes
First off, I have been a patient of Dr. Lee's for over 7 years. Secondly he says he is a cardiologist, which he is NOT! I looked him up on ABMS and ABPS he is not certified as an specialist! Why this is important? I had heart problems, I wanted to go to a specialist for this, because this is serious. He tells me he is a specialist which he's not. He bills my insurance as one! He has all this lab equipment so he can make money off of labs, so much so by the time I found a real specialist, my insurance wouldn't pay for it. Find a certified doctor, not someone whos looking to create a walmart/doctors office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2012
REALLY?
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor talked down to me like I was beneath him! The only person that knew what they were doing or how to treat a patient was the PA on staff Kirby! She should run the place!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lee is very persistent and constantly checks me to make sure everything is healthy. He discovered the cyst on my kidney and it was through him we had the surgery and found the cyst was cancerous. I appreciate all he has done for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2011
5 minute doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Lee twice now and have been totally frustrated by his lack of discussing face to face my illiness. He always has his back turned to me while using his computer. He dismisses all my questions or concerns with one or two words (while I'm looking at his back). Telling me I need to do this or that without any explanation as to why. I will not be going back to him. Two visits is enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mike Lee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Frisco, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Mohammad Ashfaq

24 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rassa Shahidzadeh

15 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joel Rubin

45 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor