Dr. Mikel Lo MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 11.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2013
Mrs.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lo performed a quick lift for me. I'm incredibly pleased. He has a great staff and so helpful. My face looks outstanding. I didn't need a pain pill at all. I would highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr lo did a great job on my face lift and does a great job of explaining the process, befroe, during and after.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
Quick Lift
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mr Lo met with me two times before I decided to more forward with the Quick Lift Procedure. During the consulations, he explained the procedure and the expect results. We discussed other possible treatments. Preparations for surgery and following surgery were carefully explained by his nurse. The staff are caring and professional. I am very pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
Upper lid blepheroplasty
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had excellent results with upper eyelid surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Lo.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office and nursing staff are very professional. Dr Lo provided excellent follow-up care for all procedures. I am pleased with my results and would recommend Dr Lo to friends and family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2012
Getting too big too quickly
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started seeing dr.Lo when he first started. The first series of treatments wen great. I was pleased.The second time I went for fillers, he charged me for a full syringe when he only used half. I conveyed my displeasure to his nurse but never heard from anyone.I decide to give him a last chance and just went in for a third time. This time, the Obagi peel left my face with a brown mask which he claimed not to notice; he did not fill the areas we had agreed on; had an "oh, well..." attitude, and seemed to be in a rush.I suppose he must be doing well to be bothered with minute details. I wanted the problem with my skin and fillers fixed, but he stated "I" would have to pay. No way. There several excellent physicians in Tucson. Plus, Lo's prices are almost three times what others charge for same product and procedure. Stay away from him. You are betters off with just about anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2012
The Best in Tucson
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Look no further, Dr. Lo is a very caring and professional doctor in this field, he is not only skillful,considerate, but also artistic, and very patient...The staffs in the office are friendly, knowledgeable, can answer any questions you might have. The entire enviroment is comfortable like a family....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
Botox and Filler
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great staff and wonderful Doctor. Great end result! Very Happy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2010
Lisa Rubi
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought he and his staff were very professional, but most of all they were very friendly which I liked very much. Dr. Lo explained differences of the options that I could choose from. He didn't push me into committing myself to his service, but nice enough to made me feel I needed to do it right then and there! Kudos for Dr. Lo and his Beautiful staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mikel Lo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Melanie Mccarty

16 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Egbert Saavedra

16 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Diesenhouse

29 years experience

3.6 of 5