ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mikhail Shtivelband Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mikhail Shtivelband?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mikhail Shtivelband?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

He is wonderful caring and treats each patient with the highest quality of care

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

Does not respond to patient calls
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

The BEST in his fields of expertise

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

He is the best oncologist! He is patient kind compassionate and he truly loves his patients!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

Ironwood Cancer Center

The staff was wonderful . Dr. Shrivelband is a super nice guy and very knowledgeable . I was lucky to have them all on my side.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2014

he spends time and asks questions and is truly concerned about your health and well being. he has an excellent bedside manner and lets you know he is with you in this fight. I would recommend him to anyone who needs help with cancer and their fight.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2014

Awesome Doctor

Dr. Shtivelband is the BEST! He has been my wife's Doctor for a few years with post pancreatic cancer follow up after the whipple procedure. I then had prostate cancer so I became a patient of his as well. My wife is 4.5 years out from her surgery for pancreatic tumor and I am 5.5 years out from Prostate removal. I most recently was diagnossed with colon cancer, very recent! Dr. Shtivelband found the disease, reacted in a rush manner, and has set everything in motion to get me to surgery and treatment ASAP. He is amazing with his care of patients. It is his life! We also referred friends to him with Stage 3/4 breast cancer and they too think the world of Dr. Shtivelband. He is never rushed in the room with his patients, takes all the time in the world, yet never seems to be running behind with appts.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2014

Patients daughter

I met Dr. Shtivelband a year ago when my mother was admitted to Chandler Regional Hospital. He spent hours of his time throughout her admission with us to explain her disease process and plan of treatment long term. She had been seeing another hematologist in the west valley for the past year with continued re-hospitalizations. Today my mother is doing great and has been stable for a year due to his constant over site of her care. She will turn 93 this summer. Dr. Shtivelband is one of the kindest, most intelligent and patient Physicians I have ever met.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2014

patient

This, undoubtedly, is the best, nicest, kindest doctor I have ever come in contact with. Thank God I do not have cancer but I pray that if I ever do get that dread disease, Dr. Shtivelband would be the one to treat me. I would feel completely safe in his hands and know he would do his utmost to heal me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2013

DR. MADE ME FEEL AS IF I WAS THE MOST IMPORTANT PERSON AND HIS BEDSIDE MANNER WAS GREAT. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THE DOCTOR.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2013

Ironwood has become my second home, the office is like family and always says hi and takes an interest in how i'm doing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2013

i give five stars across the board, this place is absolutely phenomenal.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mikhail Shtivelband is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chandler, AZ.

  • Dr. Parvinderjit Khanuja

    Dr. Parvinderjit Khanuja

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Chandler, AZ 0 mi

    4.9
    (22)
    35
  • Dr. Sujith Kalmadi

    Dr. Sujith Kalmadi

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Chandler, AZ 0 mi

    4.8
    (26)
    24
  • Dr. Karen Ortiz-Cruz

    Dr. Karen Ortiz-Cruz

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Chandler, AZ 0 mi

    4.5
    (12)
    9