Dr. Mikhail Shtivelband MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.9
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    90%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The BEST in his fields of expertise
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best oncologist! He is patient kind compassionate and he truly loves his patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Ironwood Cancer Center
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff was wonderful . Dr. Shrivelband is a super nice guy and very knowledgeable . I was lucky to have them all on my side.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he spends time and asks questions and is truly concerned about your health and well being. he has an excellent bedside manner and lets you know he is with you in this fight. I would recommend him to anyone who needs help with cancer and their fight.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2014
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shtivelband is the BEST! He has been my wife's Doctor for a few years with post pancreatic cancer follow up after the whipple procedure. I then had prostate cancer so I became a patient of his as well. My wife is 4.5 years out from her surgery for pancreatic tumor and I am 5.5 years out from Prostate removal. I most recently was diagnossed with colon cancer, very recent! Dr. Shtivelband found the disease, reacted in a rush manner, and has set everything in motion to get me to surgery and treatment ASAP. He is amazing with his care of patients. It is his life! We also referred friends to him with Stage 3/4 breast cancer and they too think the world of Dr. Shtivelband. He is never rushed in the room with his patients, takes all the time in the world, yet never seems to be running behind with appts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2014
Patients daughter
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Shtivelband a year ago when my mother was admitted to Chandler Regional Hospital. He spent hours of his time throughout her admission with us to explain her disease process and plan of treatment long term. She had been seeing another hematologist in the west valley for the past year with continued re-hospitalizations. Today my mother is doing great and has been stable for a year due to his constant over site of her care. She will turn 93 this summer. Dr. Shtivelband is one of the kindest, most intelligent and patient Physicians I have ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2014
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This, undoubtedly, is the best, nicest, kindest doctor I have ever come in contact with. Thank God I do not have cancer but I pray that if I ever do get that dread disease, Dr. Shtivelband would be the one to treat me. I would feel completely safe in his hands and know he would do his utmost to heal me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. MADE ME FEEL AS IF I WAS THE MOST IMPORTANT PERSON AND HIS BEDSIDE MANNER WAS GREAT. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THE DOCTOR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ironwood has become my second home, the office is like family and always says hi and takes an interest in how i'm doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i give five stars across the board, this place is absolutely phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's just a good and knowlegable dr. He makes you feel confident in and secure in his answer that he gives.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2010
Excellent, Caring and Professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shtivelband first say me after a coronary arrest in early 2010. He discovered Leukemia and quickly treated it into submission. He is also treating a pre-leukemia now with good results. I unquestionably trust his capabilities and, therefore, whatever his recommendations might be now and in the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mikhail Shtivelband, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chandler, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Parvinderjit Khanuja

34 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sujith Kalmadi

23 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rohit Sud

19 years experience

4.2 of 5