Dr. Mikhail Shtivelband MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Chandler, AZ

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-1.2)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is wonderful caring and treats each patient with the highest quality of care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Does not respond to patient calls
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The BEST in his fields of expertise
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best oncologist! He is patient kind compassionate and he truly loves his patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Ironwood Cancer Center
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff was wonderful . Dr. Shrivelband is a super nice guy and very knowledgeable . I was lucky to have them all on my side.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he spends time and asks questions and is truly concerned about your health and well being. he has an excellent bedside manner and lets you know he is with you in this fight. I would recommend him to anyone who needs help with cancer and their fight.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2014
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shtivelband is the BEST! He has been my wife's Doctor for a few years with post pancreatic cancer follow up after the whipple procedure. I then had prostate cancer so I became a patient of his as well. My wife is 4.5 years out from her surgery for pancreatic tumor and I am 5.5 years out from Prostate removal. I most recently was diagnossed with colon cancer, very recent! Dr. Shtivelband found the disease, reacted in a rush manner, and has set everything in motion to get me to surgery and treatment ASAP. He is amazing with his care of patients. It is his life! We also referred friends to him with Stage 3/4 breast cancer and they too think the world of Dr. Shtivelband. He is never rushed in the room with his patients, takes all the time in the world, yet never seems to be running behind with appts.

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2014
Patients daughter
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Shtivelband a year ago when my mother was admitted to Chandler Regional Hospital. He spent hours of his time throughout her admission with us to explain her disease process and plan of treatment long term. She had been seeing another hematologist in the west valley for the past year with continued re-hospitalizations. Today my mother is doing great and has been stable for a year due to his constant over site of her care. She will turn 93 this summer. Dr. Shtivelband is one of the kindest, most intelligent and patient Physicians I have ever met.

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2014
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This, undoubtedly, is the best, nicest, kindest doctor I have ever come in contact with. Thank God I do not have cancer but I pray that if I ever do get that dread disease, Dr. Shtivelband would be the one to treat me. I would feel completely safe in his hands and know he would do his utmost to heal me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. MADE ME FEEL AS IF I WAS THE MOST IMPORTANT PERSON AND HIS BEDSIDE MANNER WAS GREAT. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THE DOCTOR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ironwood has become my second home, the office is like family and always says hi and takes an interest in how i'm doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i give five stars across the board, this place is absolutely phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mikhail Shtivelband, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chandler, AZ.