ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mikhail Shtivelband Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 15 Comments

4.5
  • 21
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mikhail Shtivelband?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2017

He is wonderful caring and treats each patient with the highest quality of care

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Does not respond to patient calls

Posted on January 10th, 2017

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2015

The BEST in his fields of expertise

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2015

He is the best oncologist! He is patient kind compassionate and he truly loves his patients!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ironwood Cancer Center

Posted on July 23rd, 2015

The staff was wonderful . Dr. Shrivelband is a super nice guy and very knowledgeable . I was lucky to have them all on my side.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2014

he spends time and asks questions and is truly concerned about your health and well being. he has an excellent bedside manner and lets you know he is with you in this fight. I would recommend him to anyone who needs help with cancer and their fight.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Awesome Doctor

Posted on June 27th, 2014

Dr. Shtivelband is the BEST! He has been my wife's Doctor for a few years with post pancreatic cancer follow up after the whipple procedure. I then had prostate cancer so I became a patient of his as well. My wife is 4.5 years out from her surgery for pancreatic tumor and I am 5.5 years out from Prostate removal. I most recently was diagnossed with colon cancer, very recent! Dr. Shtivelband found the disease, reacted in a rush manner, and has set everything in motion to get me to surgery and treatment ASAP. He is amazing with his care of patients. It is his life! We also referred friends to him with Stage 3/4 breast cancer and they too think the world of Dr. Shtivelband. He is never rushed in the room with his patients, takes all the time in the world, yet never seems to be running behind with appts.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patients daughter

Posted on February 1st, 2014

I met Dr. Shtivelband a year ago when my mother was admitted to Chandler Regional Hospital. He spent hours of his time throughout her admission with us to explain her disease process and plan of treatment long term. She had been seeing another hematologist in the west valley for the past year with continued re-hospitalizations. Today my mother is doing great and has been stable for a year due to his constant over site of her care. She will turn 93 this summer. Dr. Shtivelband is one of the kindest, most intelligent and patient Physicians I have ever met.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on January 12th, 2014

This, undoubtedly, is the best, nicest, kindest doctor I have ever come in contact with. Thank God I do not have cancer but I pray that if I ever do get that dread disease, Dr. Shtivelband would be the one to treat me. I would feel completely safe in his hands and know he would do his utmost to heal me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2013

DR. MADE ME FEEL AS IF I WAS THE MOST IMPORTANT PERSON AND HIS BEDSIDE MANNER WAS GREAT. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THE DOCTOR.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2013

Ironwood has become my second home, the office is like family and always says hi and takes an interest in how i'm doing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2013

i give five stars across the board, this place is absolutely phenomenal.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mikhail Shtivelband is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chandler, AZ.