Dr. Milagros Huerta MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Endocrinology Miami, FL

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

2.1 (-0.4)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    30%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    54%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 46 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I good doctor but the wait times are out of control. Plan on waiting at least one hour before you see the doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Failed to return phone calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Cold as ice
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Honestly this dr should not be a "pediatric" anything - zero empathy for the child - cold as ice and didn't care about any emotional damage she could cause.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
Zero stars
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Read all the one star reviews below. Um sure there people Would Also Love a ZERO star availability. She doesnt deserve a star. Arrogant, rude, selfesh, not trustworthy. NEVER AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
If u want ur child to be healthy, go to the functional specialist. she just want to put everybody on conventional meds for the rest of the life. doesn't want to talk about anything, ignore concerns
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
You will wait forever!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ALWAYS late. Not normal doctors office late. ALWAYS more than an hour late. Have been coming here for 6 years. 4 times a year. Never waited less than an hour to see her. Would switch doctors if I could.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
office Visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Money hungry doctor. Unprofessional, lack of respect and non-caring. I will never go back to this doctor. I agree with all reviews from other patients. Staff is horrible! Rude Stuff along with the doctor herself. They treat you like a piece of dirt! Many other doctors out there. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY ON THIS DOCTOR!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As professional she could be the best, as human being not.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible I do not recommend anyone going over this practice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you don't mind waiting over an hour (with an empty office) and seeing the most rude doctor .. then go for it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
money hungry rude "doctor" wanted to start growth hormone treatment when no necessary get second opinion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2014
Very humiliated
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Totally upset with her attitude and luck of respect for us. She feels that she is right because she is the doctor, and any comments from us or concerns regarding test results were disregarded by her. One person in her office made a mistake with my daughters records, instead of an apology she became defensive and rude. Waited over a month an a half for an appointment to discussed test results, when I ask her to explain to me the test results said that they didn't matter. I had been told she was going to go over the results with me. I told her that and she got more upset. Then, she stood up a said that she had completed the consultation. I demanded an explanation, she got more upset, she left the waiting room and said that she was going to take care of her other patients that the consultation was over. After the argument lefts us waiting over 2 hours, no apology and no test results. She came back with the old results, not the new ones said her office was now close, that she was unable to get the updated results, gave a brief explanation regarding her diagnostic, she stood up, left the office, with not even an apology, thanks of instructions to be continued. I'm not coming back for sure. If a doctor gives you a diagnose over an email, and you go to her office to get all the details, she has the obligation to explain to her patient. She humiliated me in front of my kids, and didn't care about my daughters feelins or concers regarding her illness. Totally unprofessional, unkind and rude. Patients deserve a caring doctor, specially if they are treating children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Milagros Huerta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Giselle Hernandez Grau De Lama

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elias Milgram

43 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jack Bandel

26 years experience

4.0 of 5