Dr. Milan Patel DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Woodbridge, VA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Best doctor in the area.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel is one of the best doctors in the area. I have been going to this practice for over 13 years and I love it. Dr. Patel takes time to listen to you and she genuinely cares about her patients health. She has been nothing but good to me and if someone is looking for a new Primary Care Physician, I would recommend Dr. Patel hands down.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel is the best primary care physician I've ever known. She answers emails promptly, has terrific people skills, is caring, and knows her stuff regarding my health and well being. I would recommend her to anyone seeking a knowledgeable and genuinely concerned physician who takes the time to truly care for her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Current Satisfied Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient since relocating back to the Dale City, Virginia area in late 2014. Dr. Patel is awesome -so much so I have referred her to both family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Courteous, thorough, and no-nonsense
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel is a courteous, thorough, and no-nonsense physician and she communicates with you by phone for followup or any issues. Although very busy, she does take time to listen to your concerns. Her staff is courteous and friendly. I am happy that I made the switch to her practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved Dr. Patel- more importantly, my 13 year old son liked her. She was pleasant and I found her to be quite genuine and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly and personable, took her time to listen to me. Nice, courteous staff. Would recommend this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Since they moved to new facility the staff is a lot nicer. I love Dr. Patel, the only complaint that I have is that it can be difficult to get an appointment at Dominion Family Health.

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2011
Terrible bedside manner; uncaring physician
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the first time I'd seen Dr. Patel, and I got the impression that she honestly just did not care about what was going on. In a nutshell, she has a terrible bedside manner and I don't think she really cares about her patients. She's obviously in it for the money and needs to find a different line of work.

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this office has terrible follow-up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Milan Patel, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Woodbridge, VA.