ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Milan Wister Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Milan Wister?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Milan Wister?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.7 min

Showing 22 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

Always a 10

For years Dr. Wister has exemplified what PCPs should be. Caring, interested, efficient, and available.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2016

Excellent Doctor

Would highly recommend him to anyone with multiple problems. He is very knowledgeable, personable, gives all the time you need during each appointmnet, gives you his cell phone; makes homes visits- came to me once at my home. Just love him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

I have been to a number of doctors for a number of conditions and Dr. Wister is the best. He is a great diagnostician. He was able to diagnose conditions that no other physicians were able to and treat me well. He is truly the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

There are very few docs AND people like Dr. Wister. He is one of the BEST--and one of the 'very few' that I have had to have an 'inter-personal 'involvement with--in your 'service--during the last 3 + years (the other being Steve Glasser, M.D.) who truly cares about his patients--to the finest degree possible. There aren't many people (I MEAN 'PEOPLE') like Dr. Wister & Dr. Glasser--and I hope that Drs. Wister and Glasser set examples for their colleagues to follow!! I left other Dr's to be 'seen by Dr. Wister--and to this juncture--it is the best move I have made--for my 'personal medical health' to this point in my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

Superior. Dr. Wister is the most professional, effective and supportive doctor I've ever known. He's the best thing that ever happened to my health.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

Have been seeing Dr. Wister for many years and followed him in his MDVIP practice. He is an excellent Physician, caring and very intelligent. He saved my life.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2014

Great Professional.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2012

great doctor, terrible front desk
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Milan Wister is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pikesville, MD.

  • Dr. Edward Zimmerman

    Dr. Edward Zimmerman

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Pikesville, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    35
  • Dr. Gerald Hofkin

    Dr. Gerald Hofkin

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Pikesville, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    52
  • Dr. George Pyrgos

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Pikesville, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)