The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Miles Mahan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Miles Mahan?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

2015 experience

I would not choose him to deliver my next...but I loved Dr. Bonilla He's very reassuring.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2012

NO hippocratic oath here!!!!!

$15 dollar balance! I was worth less than 15 dollars to Dr. Mahan. I made an appointment with Dr. mahan to treat a urinary tract infection. The Office informed me I had a balance of $15 dollars and that I needed to take care of it before I was seen. Since the balance wasnt much (and I only had enough money to cover my co pay) I asked to take care of the unpaid balance next time. The office manager informed me that "Their company policy had changed and ANY unpaid amount MUST be cleared prior to the appointment or the patient cannot be seen." The office staff showed no empathy as I begged to be seen and to overlook a petty amount such as 15 dollars. Any reputable healthcare provider wouldnt let something so frivolous to jepordize a patient's health. As a healthcare provider myself, Id rather starve than to turn a patient away from healing them due to a lack of finances.....especially 15 dollars!!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2011

RUDE and judgemental.

I saw Dr.Mahan 6 years ago for my pregnancy one time because Dr.Biscette wasn't in that day. He was so incredibly rude. He grilled my husband about what his plans were in life and how we were going to take care of our child. This was absolutely none of his business. He is an offensive man who acts like he's better than you. We were very young, but adults. I was SO glad that I was induced by my Doctor because there was the possibility that if i went in to labor, he would deliver my child. Thank God he wasn't the first one to touch my angel!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2010

wonderful office

Newer upscale office. They had 3 D ultrasound. The staff and Dr Mahan were very nice. I was referred by a friend who's mom is a nurse at the hospital. They told me this was the doctor to use.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2010

Can't say enough

I was referred to Dr Mahan by one of my friends who has had two babies delivered by him. I had trouble with my last pregnancy and was hospitalized with preeclampsia. I ended up having a cesarean section. Dr Mahan ordered some tests on me and found out I had lupus. I had gone to a large practice where I didn't really know anyone, and they never even considerd testing me for that. He was able to treat me with heparin and I delivered a beautiful baby girl naturally. He is wonderful, and very smart.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2009

I have been to many offices and cannot say how happy I was that I went to see Dr Mahan and his staff.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2009

DR MAHANS BEDSIDE MANNER WAS APPALINGHAD A LATE APPT WHICH HE RUSHED THROUGHTOLD ME MY UNBORN CHILD IN MY FIRST PREGNANCY MAY HAVE A DEFFECT THEN FAILED TO ASK ME IF I HAD ANY QUESTIONS...DISGUSTED

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2009

Great Doctor. You can't go wrong

Dr Mahan is thorough and lets you ask all your questions. I have endometriosis and he did a laparoscopy for it and removed a large mass of endometirosis, I am now pregnant. Two other doctors wanted to do a hysterectomy on me. I can't say enough about how he listened and truly helped me

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Miles Mahan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Humble, TX.

  • Dr. Vonnegretchin Jones

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Humble, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    9
  • Dr. David Bonilla

    Dr. David Bonilla

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Humble, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (56)
    15
  • Dr. Shan Biscette

    Dr. Shan Biscette

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Humble, TX 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (13)
    18