ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Milisa Rizer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Milisa Rizer?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Milisa Rizer?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

Amazing family practice doctor

Dr. Rizer always listens to my concerns regarding taking medicines. She gives me all the information and let's me decide how to proceed. A true professional. She refers me to specialists when needed and has done so many times for a variety of reasons. The best doc anyone could hope for.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2015

Amazing Doc

I don't understand all of the negative reviews for Dr.Rizer. She is really a great doc who has been very attentive to me. She is personable and always asks about how my family is doing and remembers specific details that I tell her. When explaining to me what she is diagnosing me with or what medications I should take, she always makes sure I completely understand. She has been my doc for several years and I wouldn't change it for the world.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2013

The best doctor you will ever have

I simply don't understand these bad reviews. Dr. Rizer is an extraordinary GP. She always responds to questions promptly, took the time to get to know me, was concerned when we couldn't find a solution to a health problem, was quick with referrals and would never send me to someone she did not hear was excellent. I had absolute trust in her and moving away and leaving her practice was devastating, as I know I will never have a doctor that good again.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2012

Dr. Rizer attempted a diagnosis but it was not her area. She should have sent me to a specialist. Do not understand why she couldn't admit she didn't know. Her diagnosis was wrong thank goodness it wasn't a serious problem

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

Over all experience was awful she diagnosed me things that weren't even in her area and had already been ruled out. She wouldn't let me ask questions because she'd say I was arguing with her. She like having the control. Another medical staff will ask her to do something for me and she wouldn't do it. This still goes on even though she isn't my doctor if I need something from her she doesn't get it to you. The office staff is also not polite or professional.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

Dr. Rizer is very unprofessional and diagnosis are made without all the facts. A complaint about let pain was let go for months and finally a second opinion was sought out. From that came a diagnosis and surgery. Dr. Rizer ignored the pain like the patient was crazy when in reality it was her inability to correctly diagnose the problem. She also did this with the immune system problems only instead of a bad diagnosis she did nothing. It turns out that the problem is serious and needs constant monitoring to prevent death! She is not a good dr. and does not look at all the facts. Her office staff is very rude and acts as if your a bother to them!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

overher

Dr. Rizer is very unprofessional and diagnosis are made without all the facts. A complaint about leg pain was let go for months and finally a second o ...

Accurate Diagnosis

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2011

This dr. comes across as very professional but if you challenge her or question her about a diagnosis or the care you are receiving she becomes very unprofessional. As a patient I strongly believe that I must be an active participant in my health care but she does not leave room for that and that is the reason I give her such low marks on this rating.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2009

I love Dr. Rizer she is the best Dr I have had in my life. She cares about me and takes time to see what is going on.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Milisa Rizer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.

  • Dr. Jennifer Ellis

    Family Medicine

    Columbus, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    18
  • Dr. Katherine Thewes

    Dr. Katherine Thewes

    Family Medicine

    Columbus, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    20
  • Dr. Saida Omarova

    Family Medicine, Residency

    Columbus, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    4