ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Millicent Trevett Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Millicent Trevett?


23 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

I feel compelled to write a review on my experience with Dr. Trevett. I had an appointment with Dr. Trevett back 7 years ago and I WILL NEVER FORGET MY EXPERIENCE WITH HER!! I was thrilled to learn that I was pregnant. They did a sono gram only to confirm my biggest fear, I had lost the baby. The doctor was nice when she hit me with the devastating news. She explained how I would handle the miscarriage and what to expect. I was devastated and very scared about what was happening. I called the doctor later that night and got her answering service. She then called back and was annoyed and acted extremely INSENSITIVE that I called her. I could not believe that a Doctor would act in such an disgusting manner!!!! I was soooo upset and was trying to deal with the loss of my baby and to have her treat me that way was unthinkable. She later gave me some lame excuse that she was stressed with her family and was sorry for the way she treated me. Sorry??!! I can never forgive her for her actions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

Patient review

I have seen Dr. Trevett for over 5 years. She is very professional and competent in her specialty. She takes the time, asks the right questions and makes precise decisions. I have had a surgical procedure with her as well. She is a dedicated physician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 24th, 2014

Patient

Front office staff member was very rude to my husband. He was waiting to get some paperwork filled out and the women who handles fmla paperwork was on the phone, taking a personal call on her cell phone. Why are employees always on their cell phones ????!! Dr. Allen & Dr. Stollo are great. My experience with both were positive.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2014

Of the 4 Doctor's that my OB's office offered, she was the only doctor I did not want delivering my baby. My office visits with her were uncomfortable, she mostly talked about herself. She would occasionally make a comment that I found inappropriate. When I went into labor she was the doctor on call so I had no choice. She made a rude comment about how much weight I had gained in my pregnancy while I was in labor. She insisted that I would need a C-section because my hips weren't large enough (this is the truth, my husband was there and can confirm it). The nurse came in and checked me, she confirmed I could absolutely deliver vaginally. I did deliver vaginally with no issues. I found Dr. Trevette very unprofessional, uncaring and had little to no bedside manner. I had 2 children after that experience and I certainly was not going back to the practice that she worked at. I received wonderful care from another OB. Beware.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 16th, 2013

After seeing Dr. Trevett a few times, I do no plan on going back. She is very nice, young and pretty and I don't imagine she would ever be mean. I just feel like she wanted to make small talk more than talking about the real issues at hand. I don't feel I was given enough information about my medical diagnosis. The treatment options she discussed sounded odd to me and I questioned her knowledge on the subject. After discussing this with other medical professionals, they agreed that what she said was not accurate. I would not feel comfortable with her following me through a pregnancy so I am moving on. Normally I am taken right away but the last appt I did have to wait in the waiting room for >20 mins and then I had to wait additional time in the exam room.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 31st, 2013

bad service

Called DURING office hours to change appt (they charge for <24 hr notice)they had put the answering service on early. Was then told I couldn't"t leave non-emergency message!!!!! I want a Dr. who answers the phone during office hours!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2011

She is outstanding

Really like her caring and attention. She is professional and lends the time necessary for the exam. She is a great dr.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 28th, 2009

I have had all good conversations with my Doctor and the nursing staff. I've had some health issues, but the nurses were quick to schedule appts/tests. The doctor was quick to respond with what was wrong, but the follow up after that was all on me. I had to keep calling them to find out the next step. I'm also a little concerned with the fact that blood work was never ordered...not sure what to think of that and I'm beginning to think about seeking a 2nd opinion. I trust my doctor, but because I'm not having a baby...I'm starting to wonder if I'm receiving the most attention I should.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Millicent Trevett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.

  • Dr. Nina Strollo

    Dr. Nina Strollo

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Buffalo, NY 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (35)
    11
  • Dr. Elizabeth Allen

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Buffalo, NY 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (22)
    24
  • Dr. Loriann Fraas

    Dr. Loriann Fraas

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Buffalo, NY 0.01 mi

    3.2
    (22)
    28