The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Milton Boniuk Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Milton Boniuk?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Milton Boniuk?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Dr. B. treated out daughter 31 years ago for 18 years. She still remembers certain kindnesses he showed her and most importantly was his quiet gentle demeanor. We think of him with a smile in our hearts.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

Staff was great front desk and his intern

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2015

Dr. Boniak is the Best there is ! he has helped me so much! I have been seeing him for 15 yrs.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2012

DR. BONIUK BEGAN TREATING MY CONGENITAL CATARACT WHEN I WAS TEN MONTHS OLD, AND ONLY MY PARENTS EXASPERATION CAUSED THE TREATMENT TO STOP WHEN I WAS SIXTEEN MONTHS OLD. lATER, WHEN I WAS ELEVEN YEARS OLD, I RECEIVED AN INJURY TO MY OTHER AND ONLY SEEING EYE CAUSED BY A DART. I AM 39 YEARS OLD NOW, AND I CAN SEE TODAY BECAUSE OF DR. BONIUK'S EXPERTISE AND DEDICATION IN TREATING ME THROUGH THE DIFFICULT YEARS OF ADOLESCENCE. AS I AGE, I REALIZE HOW MUCH I OWE HIM FOR ALL HE DID FOR ME WHEN I WAS TOO YOUNG TO HELP MYSELF.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2010

Almost fatal misdiagnosis/lack of diagnosis.

I was a patient of Dr. Milton Boniuk as an infant from 1988-1990. My mother had taken me to him as she was concerned about my eyes and their function. She strongly believed there was an undiagnosed problem going on. After many visits, letters, and CT scans Dr. Boniuk still tried to convince my mother that she was worried over nothing and that she was just being an over protective mother. My mother took me to Texas Childrens Hospital for another opinion. Turns out that by viewing my CT scans I had severe craniosynostosis plagiocephaly and had to have immediate emergency neuro surgery. The surgery was over 10 hours long and I had to have several reconstructive surgeries following the inital one. The Doctors at Texas Childrens informed my mother that if I did not have my surgery when I did, if she even waited a few more months, I would have been severely retarded or dead. This could have all been avoided if Dr. Boniuk would have paid more attention and really looked for a solution to my problem. I am very thankful for the outstanding medicine practiced at Texas Childrens Hospital and the knowledgeable staff they continue to employ. I would however never recommend Dr. Boniuk to even my worst enemy and am surprised to see he is even still practicing.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

October 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Milton Boniuk is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Danny Jones

    Dr. Danny Jones

    Ophthalmology

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    51
  • Dr. Jessica Gomez

    Ophthalmology, Residency

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Douglas Marx

    Dr. Douglas Marx

    Ophthalmology

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (13)
    8