The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Milton Fort Is this you?
  • 15
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Milton Fort?


22 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2013

Patient

Dr. Fort has been my physician for 10 years. As an ongoing patient with Ovarian Cancer, I feel like I would not have lived this long without his expert care. He is a very quiet spoken doctor, but will answer any questions you have, thus you need to do your research; or not, as he is an excellent doctor in treating you with his knowledge alone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2012

BEST DOCTOR IN BATON ROUGE, LA
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2010

Exceptional Oncologist

Dr. Giles Fort is TOP NOTCH in the diagnosis and treatment of female cancer. Baton Rouge, La. is very fortunate to have such as a knowlegeable physician with extensive experience in the field of gynecologic oncology. His bedside manner exceeds any doctor I've ever experienced. He is warm, caring, and makes you feel so comfortable. After all, cancer is not an easy road to travel. Your care is in the BEST HANDS with Dr. Fort. Highly, highly recommend and thank God he took care of me during my cancer treatments! 16 years cancer-free this year. Thank you so much, Dr. Fort!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2010

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Dr. Fort is a gentle, compassionate, and superiorly skilled surgeon. My hysterectomy last year was seamless, in fact, I had an oophorectomy the year before in another state/surgeon which caused adhesion and Dr. Fort was able to relieve remove the adhesion and pain went away. Within 24hrs of hysterectomy I was walking through a store shopping and having dinner out. He spends quality time with me as his patient. I will miss him as I've moved away, but would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone. Thank you.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2010

Fantastic Medical Doctor

Been a patient of this doctor for probably more than 25 years. This doctor has an excellent reputation. He is on the quiet shy side and for some they might not understand this. His office is terribly busy as he is very much in demand, that's why its hard to get appointments. I have lived out of state for over 10 years and think nothing of driving 7 hours for appts. with him. Wonderful friendly cooperative staff. Great bedside manners thru surgeries as well. Highly recommend Dr. Fort.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

3.0 Rating

July 9th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Milton Fort is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.

  • Dr. Regina Mccutcheon

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Baton Rouge, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Jolie Bourgeois

    Dr. Jolie Bourgeois

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Baton Rouge, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (15)
    5
  • Dr. Steven Feigley

    Dr. Steven Feigley

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Baton Rouge, LA 0 mi

    4.9
    (18)
    36