The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Milton Kaplan Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Milton Kaplan?


14 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

Sadly, I was never able to actually make an appointment as the front desk staff was so unprofessional and rude. If this is the way they choose to provide a first impression, I'd rather not risk a second; especially when it comes to my health and well-being.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

I highly recommend Milton Kaplan. I have been seeing him for ten years now and hope to continue working with him for many more years to come. With a very friendly staff, happy greetings, informative, takes time to answer my questions. Dr. Kaplan and his staff cheer me up, Thank you for many wonderful years of help!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2014

review by pharmacist

I have been a pharmacist for 25 years, so i know doctors. Most are professional. Few are exceptional. Even fewer are brilliant. Dr. Kaplan is truly brilliant.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2011

great doctor always has plenty of time for me and all of my questions i also bring my kids to him

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2011

caring dermatologist

Dr. Kaplan took the time to evaluate me and talk with me. He didn't ruxh out of the room to see his next patient.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2010

Great Doctor-Arrogant Schmuck

There are plenty of fine skin cutters who lack the arrogance of this jerk.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2009

A Keeper

My experience with most dermatologists is that they're in and out in 30 seconds, especially if you're there for a routine mole check or something. Dr. Kaplan is the first dermatologist I've been to who actually uses a magnifying visor to really inspect my skin. He takes a lot of time and answers questions. Definitely above the crowd!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

3.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Milton Kaplan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tarzana, CA.

  • Peterson Pierre

    Dermatology

    Westlake Village, CA

    4.8
    (77)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Daniel Gross

    Dr. Daniel Gross

    Dermatology

    Tarzana, CA 0.15 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    51
  • Dr. Clayton Hinshaw

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Tarzana, CA 0.15 mi

    4.4
    (35)
    23