Dr. Milton Kaplan MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Tarzana, CA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Sadly, I was never able to actually make an appointment as the front desk staff was so unprofessional and rude. If this is the way they choose to provide a first impression, I'd rather not risk a second; especially when it comes to my health and well-being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Milton Kaplan. I have been seeing him for ten years now and hope to continue working with him for many more years to come. With a very friendly staff, happy greetings, informative, takes time to answer my questions. Dr. Kaplan and his staff cheer me up, Thank you for many wonderful years of help!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2014
review by pharmacist
I have been a pharmacist for 25 years, so i know doctors. Most are professional. Few are exceptional. Even fewer are brilliant. Dr. Kaplan is truly brilliant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor always has plenty of time for me and all of my questions i also bring my kids to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2011
caring dermatologist
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Kaplan took the time to evaluate me and talk with me. He didn't ruxh out of the room to see his next patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2010
Great Doctor-Arrogant Schmuck
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There are plenty of fine skin cutters who lack the arrogance of this jerk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2009
A Keeper
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with most dermatologists is that they're in and out in 30 seconds, especially if you're there for a routine mole check or something. Dr. Kaplan is the first dermatologist I've been to who actually uses a magnifying visor to really inspect my skin. He takes a lot of time and answers questions. Definitely above the crowd!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Milton Kaplan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tarzana, CA.