Dr. Milton Kirkwood DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Pasadena, TX

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 18.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2016
A really good doctor's office.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You never have to wait long and everyone is so kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2016
Quality Service
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. M.E. KIrkwood takes the time to fully discuss all matters that pertain to your health. He doen't recommend unnecessary teratments and proceedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Doctor. I have been going to Bo since my children were little. Very professional , yet very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent experience. I was able to get in quickly. The office staff was very polite and professional. Dr. Bo spent a great deal of time with me in an attempt to know my history and to understand and meet my needs. His attentiveness to my problems was extremely comforting. I really appreciate his professionalism. I normally see Dr. John, but he wasn't available. Being able to see Dr. Bo was truly a relief. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Highly Satisfied
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bo is a wise and considerate Doctor. He and his staff are very prompt with return calls, refills and other requests. I've never had to wait long in the waiting room to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bo has been my doctor for many, many years and I could not and would not consider another physician. Not only is he an excellent doctor, he is a great friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I often go to Dr. Bo Kirkwood for a 2nd opinion and find that his diagnosis is correct. He prescribes very accurate drugs which address the medical problems. He listens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always had been great and straight forward. No beating around the bush I guess you can say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bo is a friend interested in my health

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
I will refer Dr Kirkwood to anyone looking for a family doctor.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kirkwood makes you feel very comfortable. I like that you can have a one on one conversation about your health and understand it. My wife and I both will refer Dr Kirkwood.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my Dr. for 9 years;always pleasant and easy going with a caring attitude. Glad he's my Dr.Bo.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Milton "Bo" Kirkwood and the staff at Kirkwood Family Practice are professional and very kind. The waiting time to see the doctor is always surprisingly short, yet Dr. Bo never rushes through an appointment. He is a very pleasant and knowledgeable. He is a Christian man and I trust him. Test results are always relayed to me quickly and the doctor and staff go above and beyond to help with referrals that accept my insurance. I would recommend Dr. Milton Kirkwood to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Milton Kirkwood, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pasadena, TX.