The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mimi Chen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mimi Chen?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mimi Chen?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    33
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    33
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

Dr. Chen has been my OB/Gyn since 1997. She delivered both my children and is now my daughters Gyn. She is the absolute best! Can't imagine going to anyone else.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

GREAT! Make an appointment, you will be happy you did!

Awesome lady! Went to her for an annual pap and she was funny and really calmed my nerves. She's the first gyno I've been to that did not hurt me, which was much appreciated. She takes time to talk to you and answers all of your questions honestly.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 9th, 2014

Dr Chen

My first time ever visiting Dr. Chen was memorable. She was very kind, thorough and she absolutely knows what she is doing. The only problem was that her nursing staff was extremely rude to me. They lack compassion and made inappropriate remarks. One also responded to me with sarcasm when I said that I was in pain. Dr. Chen is so great that I want to return but her nurses could use some training in patient etiquette.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2013

Sales/Student

LOVE HER LOVE HER LOVE HER! Hands down, she is the best doctor I have ever had. She sits down with you and talks to you like you have known her for years; I have recommended her to two of my friends and they feel the same way. She makes a very uncomfortable situation seem less intrusive, as she has small talk with you as she is performing the exam. She not only a wonderful doctor, she is a wonderful person. 5 stars are not enough to rate her, she is worth 100!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2012

Love Chen and the Staff

The staff and Dr Chen are very warm, welcoming and attentive. They genuinly listen and go above and beyond everytime to ensure I am getting the best possible care. No need to advertise practice, business grows by word of mouth!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2011

Wonderful Doctor

Wonderful doctor and excellent bedside manner. She is makes you feel as if you are the only patient she has. I would recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2011

Best and Only

Dr. Mimi Chen is the best gyno ever. She's been seeing me since I was 16yrs old and even delivered my little brother. I highly recommend her to everyone, and after seeing the way she treated my mom during her pregnancy I have NO plans to see other doctors when my husband and I finally get pregnant. One time she even came into my appointment in tight leather pants and a fur vest. I am so comfortable with her and feel I can be honest about my sexuality and my woman problems. She remembers me and my mother every time I see her, even if it is over a year between appointments. She is a character in of herself and the best.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2011

Amazing Cortesy and Professionalism

I was referred to Dr. Chen by my family physician. Upon my arrival at the office I felt immediate comfort with the staff. I had to have surgery which was scheduled as out patient at Mt. Clemens Regional and was IMPRESSED both by the hospital and staff of Mt. Clemens Gen. and Dr. Chen. She not only did a fantastic job with my but explained step by step the surgery she had done with photos to my family who was in the waiting room. I would recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2010

Dr. Chen has been my doctor for about 8 years and I wouldn't go any where else. Just delivered my first baby 2 months ago and I can't say enough about how caring she is. Very personable and always makes you comfortable.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2010

Best OB I ever had. Been with her for probably 12 plus years. Delivered my 1st child after 12 years of trying for him! Now he's 15 months & I'm pregnant again, but losing Dr. Chen as my OB due to insurance changes @ work. I AM DEVASTATED!! Love her & will miss her!! Having to move on to someone else, literally makes me nauseous!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2009

Dr. Chen is a wonderful Dr. she's given birth to both of my children and i have referred 5 other friends and will keep referring people to her, i can't say enough good things about how great she is!!!!!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2009

Best experience with my first pregnancy and post partum care. Also awesome with my annuals. She really cares about her patients. Highly recommend her to anyone and everyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mimi Chen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clinton Township, MI.

  • Dr. David Magyar

    Dr. David Magyar

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Clinton Township, MI 0.17 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    47
  • Dr. Maria Hayes

    Dr. Maria Hayes

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Clinton Township, MI 0.17 mi

    3.5
    (14)
    40
  • Dr. Gary Jones

    Dr. Gary Jones

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Clinton Township, MI 0.17 mi

    3.3
    (20)
    34