Dr. Mimi Groom MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Naples, FL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Groom has one foot out the door almost as soon as she walks in. she has no compassion and is insensitive to questions I have had after an operation. She is very cold and impersonal; will find a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2014
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My interaction and surgical outcome for cataract surgery has been excellent. I have been a patient for many years and she has been available thorough and pleasant
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2013
Disappointed
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been a patient of here for nearly six years. No longer due to not getting my questions answered and a very abrupt feeling I got from her when I saw her the past two visits. The staff was cold and impersonal and I felt as though I was being scolded when trying to schedule a surgery. There are plenty of knowledgable ophthalmologists in Naples, and I found one that is more caring and very skilled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2013
No thank you
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor had one foot out the door within the first five minutes. She seemed more interested in her cell phone than my care. Lots of conflict between the secretaries also and one had an attitude when I had insurance questions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Groom was extremely pleasant and professional she spent ample time with me and explained my eye problem options. Her staff was equally professional and my follow up visits have all been the same.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2012
Appears to be very Competent
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Groom was recommended to my husband and I by our internist. Her manner is very professional although some may interpret it as cool. Our experiences with her so far have been very satisfactory and we feel confident in following her advice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
Great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love seeing Dr. Groom. Her staff is so knowledgable and she always has a smile. She gives answers that day instead of having to call you back or come back several times. I love this Dr. she is so smart and really cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
In a hurry
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was in a hurry to get out of the room , and obviously had no time to answer any of my questions. I felt as though I was taking up her time, and she was anxious to leave the room. Later I overheard her staff say she had to leave to catch a flight

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2010
fellow physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Groom is cold, insensitive, lacks surgical confidence and does not inspire patient confidence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2009
Very happy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Groom and her team were very professional and did a great job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mimi Groom, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Naples, FL.