Dr. Mimi Kang MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Mount Kisco, NY

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

43 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Is this a doctor or a robot?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never felt ignored by a OB/GYN as this doctor. She was in and out in less than 5 minutes. Does not even bother to look at the patient is busy staring at the papers/charts. When asked a question, she just parrots what one can read on webmd.com. Would be the first doctor to be replaced by a machine/robot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Kang for about 10 years and she just did surgery on me. She is always friendly, and she is efficient, but when you need her, she is there. I cannot thank her enough for taking such good care of me this year, I will appreciate it always.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kang is a wonderful doctor with a great bedside manner. I love Dr. Kang so much that I named my daughter after her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2015
highly recommend!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kang is wonderful! She listens to my concerns and she humors my craziness while pregnant. I love her entire practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Sincere, honest, smart doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kang is very thorough, succinct and knowledgeable: a very good obstetrician and one I've observed to be very smart. I see that some other reviewers have described her as distant or cold but not so: she is pleasant, very honest and though she isn't huggy-fuzzy at first glance, she is definitely sincere and has my best interest at heart which is what matters most to me. I certainly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so unhappy with Dr. Kang. Every time I visit her Mt. Kisco office I have had to wait at least 30 minutes, the last time I waited an hour and 15 minutes. Once you finally get to see her, she rushes in the room, doesn't say much, and leaves. I have felt judged by her and very un-welcomed, almost as if it is a burden I have scheduled an appointment with her. I will not be returning and would not recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2013
My opinion
Wait time
5 minutes
I met her for my first pregnancy. 3 times i see her and she is very cold. We talk only 5 minutes, that's it. And i have problem with my pregnancy and she didn't say anything. She ask me just do my routine like usual. And finally i had miscarriage. And i cant see any feeling on her face. Maybe because she use to face this things happened. Oh well..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2013
Professional, amazing doctor whom I trust
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Kang is a wonderful doctor. She is professional, to the point, is no-nonsense when it comes to your health, and is very straight forward. I have PCOS and she has been an incredible source of knowledge for me. She isn't cold, always comes into the room with a smile on her face, and speaks with you comfortably and not like a robot, which I've had some doctors be like with me. However if you are someone who needs a doctor to baby talk you and hold your hand, you may see her as cold. It's important to recognize the difference between being a professional and being mean... Dr. Kang is incredibly professional and I trust her whole heartedly with my health. The only thing I would change would be to make it easier to get in touch with the staff, the whole calling system is a bit off. NOT dr kangs fault though!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
my opinion
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have seen dr kang a few times and i feel she is precise more than cold,,,,,not warm and fuzzy but doesnt one want expertise? The office staff they have now seems good...and there are a few stars there..I know since i work in a doctors office also.....

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
I have been seeing Dr. Kang for about 6 years now. I do not know why others might perceive her as cold. To me, she has always seemed warm and caring. She listens and has a good bedside manner. She is professional and knowledgeable, and I trust her. I like her a lot and hope that the negative reviews will not deter potential patients--it's well worth giving her a chance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2011
bummed
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never agagin. She is uncaring, lacks warmth and basic human kindness. My neighbor recommended her, but doesn't expect her doctor to actually listen. I could not recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2011
I like Dr. Kang
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kang has been my doctor for over 10 years, she is my moms doctor, my sisters doctor and my daughters doctor. She is very personable and professional. She has become like a part of our family. I recommend her and rate her as 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mimi Kang, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mount Kisco, NY.