ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Min Kim Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Min Kim?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Min Kim?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    17
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    17

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.6 min

Showing 28 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

Tiffany the optician is terrible, told me she would not make glasses as prescription was written by her offices he said it was illegal I called the state department of ophthalmology and complained they spoke to her and she told them she just didn't want to fill. Long waits will not go back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

Patient husband

Cataract removal done on one eye and now complication with gel inside eye softening. Understand this is a possible effect and may/may not be preventable. Detaching retina was going to be treated, but due to extensive billing errors between his office and his partial ownership of the surgery center, and his proposed correctional procedure could be a mistake, we made arrangements to go elsewhere to evaluate the eyes. Doctor was very rude and will drop you as a patient the second you question him about his opinion on validity of procedure.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2016

Poor office procedures

I did not see Dr Kim because my insurance was not checked before m first appointment. When I made the appointment, I was told my insurance would be verified my before my appointment. However, it wasn't and upon checking in I again was told they needed to verify my insurance. As I was waiting I could hear the receptionist and other staff members talking about checking my insurance and laughing at me. Based on that experience I was pleased that Dr Kim wasn't a provider on my insurance, even though he listed as such online. The staff was rude and discourteous. Disregard my ratings, to submit my review I needed to rate my experience. I would not recommend this office.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

The best, most caring and concerned eye physician I ever encountered

I owe my left eyesight to Dr. Kim. He saved it albeit a very difficult procedure to preserve the eye.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

DON'T GO TO THIS DOCTOR

DO NOT SEE THIS DOCTOR FOR ANY REASON WHATSOEVER. I HAD A DETACHED RETINA THAT HE TOOK THREE WEEKS TO DIAGNOSIS. IT NEVER DID HEAL CORRECTLY. I STILL HAVE ZILLIONS OF FLOATERS AND CAN BARELY SEE FROM THAT EYE. MY HUSBAND SAW HIM TODAY. WE HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO HAVE HIS GLAUCOMA DROPS REFILLED ON TIME, AS THE STAFF WILL NOT RESPOND TO THE PHARMACY. SOMETIMES IT TAKES MORE THAN TWO WEEKS TO REFILL THE RX, AND MY HUSBAND GOES WITHOUT HIS DROPS. TODAY THE DOCTOR TOLD MY HUSBAND NOT TO COME BACK, BECAUSE THE STAFF SAID THAT MY HUSBAND WAS RUDE WHEN HE WANTED TO SCHEDULE HIS FOLLOW-UP APPOINTMENTS A WEEK APART, NOT TWO DAYS APART. THE DR. INSISTS ON EACH APPT. BEING TWO SEPARATE DAYS, NOT JUST ONE. PLEASE DO NOT SEE THIS DOCTOR FOR AN IMPORTANT ISSUE LIKE YOUR SIGHT. YOU WILL REGRET IT. WE SHOULD HAVE GONE SOMEWHERE A LOT SOONER.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2011

Great experience...

The staff was very friendly and attentive. Dr Kim took the time to explain and answer all my questions. It was a very informative experience... I even met with the billing office and received information about by insurance plan.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2010

Rude and arrogant!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

2.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Min Kim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Peoria, AZ.

  • Lisa Mihora

    Ophthalmology

    Peoria, AZ 0.19 mi

    4.8
    (78)
    14
  • Dr. Richard Kootman

    Ophthalmology

    Peoria, AZ 1.00 mi

    4.0
    (15)
    32
  • Dr. Jon Jacobson

    Ophthalmology

    Peoria, AZ 1.00 mi

    3.8
    (4)
    38