Dr. Min Kim MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Peoria, AZ

Overall Rating

2.0
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.2 (-0.8)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    19%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    63%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 31.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Tiffany the optician is terrible, told me she would not make glasses as prescription was written by her offices he said it was illegal I called the state department of ophthalmology and complained they spoke to her and she told them she just didn't want to fill. Long waits will not go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Patient husband
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cataract removal done on one eye and now complication with gel inside eye softening. Understand this is a possible effect and may/may not be preventable. Detaching retina was going to be treated, but due to extensive billing errors between his office and his partial ownership of the surgery center, and his proposed correctional procedure could be a mistake, we made arrangements to go elsewhere to evaluate the eyes. Doctor was very rude and will drop you as a patient the second you question him about his opinion on validity of procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Poor office procedures
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did not see Dr Kim because my insurance was not checked before m first appointment. When I made the appointment, I was told my insurance would be verified my before my appointment. However, it wasn't and upon checking in I again was told they needed to verify my insurance. As I was waiting I could hear the receptionist and other staff members talking about checking my insurance and laughing at me. Based on that experience I was pleased that Dr Kim wasn't a provider on my insurance, even though he listed as such online. The staff was rude and discourteous. Disregard my ratings, to submit my review I needed to rate my experience. I would not recommend this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
The best, most caring and concerned eye physician I ever encountered
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I owe my left eyesight to Dr. Kim. He saved it albeit a very difficult procedure to preserve the eye.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
DON'T GO TO THIS DOCTOR
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DO NOT SEE THIS DOCTOR FOR ANY REASON WHATSOEVER. I HAD A DETACHED RETINA THAT HE TOOK THREE WEEKS TO DIAGNOSIS. IT NEVER DID HEAL CORRECTLY. I STILL HAVE ZILLIONS OF FLOATERS AND CAN BARELY SEE FROM THAT EYE. MY HUSBAND SAW HIM TODAY. WE HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO HAVE HIS GLAUCOMA DROPS REFILLED ON TIME, AS THE STAFF WILL NOT RESPOND TO THE PHARMACY. SOMETIMES IT TAKES MORE THAN TWO WEEKS TO REFILL THE RX, AND MY HUSBAND GOES WITHOUT HIS DROPS. TODAY THE DOCTOR TOLD MY HUSBAND NOT TO COME BACK, BECAUSE THE STAFF SAID THAT MY HUSBAND WAS RUDE WHEN HE WANTED TO SCHEDULE HIS FOLLOW-UP APPOINTMENTS A WEEK APART, NOT TWO DAYS APART. THE DR. INSISTS ON EACH APPT. BEING TWO SEPARATE DAYS, NOT JUST ONE. PLEASE DO NOT SEE THIS DOCTOR FOR AN IMPORTANT ISSUE LIKE YOUR SIGHT. YOU WILL REGRET IT. WE SHOULD HAVE GONE SOMEWHERE A LOT SOONER.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2011
Great experience...
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff was very friendly and attentive. Dr Kim took the time to explain and answer all my questions. It was a very informative experience... I even met with the billing office and received information about by insurance plan.

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2010
Rude and arrogant!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Min Kim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Peoria, AZ.