Dr. Mina Garrett-Scott MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Reston, VA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    93%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 31.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm thrilled to have found this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2012
EXCEPTIONAL
Wait time
30.0 minutes
I feel Dr. Scott is a very caring doctor.She responds to all my concerns in a very quick manner and with great understanding of my needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2012
VERY friendly! Very thorough examination and answered all questions. Very caring and listened to everything I asked and made sure I understood.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
amazing doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely love Dr. Mina Scott came here one and ended up making this my permanent Dr. Office because of her very compassionate and genuinely cares about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scott is great. She is very caring and a great listener. She never rushes you out and takes the time to listen first then talk to you. She makes you feel like you are talking to a friend. Just love her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2011
J. Thomas
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scott is EXCELLENT. She shows genuine concern. She asks the right questions, she explains things in laymen's terms. You will not find a better person or a better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, she noticed that I had a heart murmur and my doctor for 5 years never noticed a thing! If it wasn't for her, I would have never been referred to a cardiologist to find out it is something more serious.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
Mrs. Donna Teal
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scott was the best doctor I ever had I truly do miss her I had her when she was in Baltimore at the Paca Street clinic I wish she could of stayed here in Baltimore.

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor, goes above and beyond to listen to your needs and she truly cares about her patients. Would recommend very highly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2009
A wonderfully caring and concerned physician!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to see Dr Scott for concerns very early in my pregnancy and her attitude, approach and skills were all top notch! I hadn't yet been to the OB's office and she managed to work me in for same-day ultrasound as well as doing blood tests. Not only that, she went beyond by organizing her own follow-up with the OB clinic. The staff and doctors at Howell Family Walk-In LLC need to be congratulated. They really put the patient first!!!

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mina Garrett-Scott, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reston, VA.