Dr. Mina Nayak MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology Douglasville, GA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2015
the best gynecologist
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the best gynecologist I have ever been to. I am 42 yrs old and have been seeing her for 13 years. I used to live in douglasville but I've been living in buckhead for 4 yrs now and still go to this gynecologist. She is wonderful. Very experienced and knows exactly what she's doing and talking about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a very caring doctor,most people just dont want to hear the truth..my experiences have been nothing but pleasant .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2012
Very good experience
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Needed a same day appointment, being a new patient was able to get appointment for the afternoon. Staff very nice and helpful. The doctor took time to listen to my concerns and was very attentive to my care. I will return and refer friends to see this doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 11th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will not be back to this doctor. She dismissed my concerns, and was abrupt and rude when I inquired about alternative birth control options. She did not bother to understand my history or complaints before suggesting I lose wait. She did not even review my paperwork, before starting or concluding my exam, I had to correct her assumptions several times about information that I had put on my paperwork. I repeat I will not go back to her office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 20th, 2011
Poor Bedside Manner, Rude, Condescending
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When suggesting that someone lose weight, exersize, eat better- you souldn't do it the way she does. Women are in vulnerable positions when they are at a Gyno, not a good time to be rude, etc. I think that there is little care for her patients. She is cold and not at all personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 30th, 2016

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mina Nayak, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Douglasville, GA.