The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mindy Taber Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mindy Taber?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mindy Taber?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

Great Doctor!

Dr. Taber (formerly Tatera) is an excellent doctor. She is very thorough, listens to you, is very personable, responsive, and you can really tell she cares about her patients. She takes as much time as needed with you, and I've never felt rushed with her. The office staff are friendly and helpful. Most lab work can be done in the same office. Calls are returned promptly, as are medication refills. I have noticed that some previous reviewers had complained about difficulty scheduling appointments with her. I have been seeing her for years, and the only time I had difficulty scheduling was when she took time off to have her babies. At those times I was scheduled with other physicians in the practice.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Hardly ever available. I think she works part time and I never get results on time.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2014

Excellent diagnostician

Dr. Tatera is attentive and always jumps to the right conclusion at an examination. She also refers to highly capable physicians if you need another specialty. The only negative I'd give is the voice mail system at Thunderbird Medical. I want to talk to a person when I call my physician and the Thunderbird system makes you jump through hoops to leave a message and then it may be all day before you get a call back. I'd also recommend that Dr. Tatera get herself a PA to take care of everyday ailments as it is a long wait for an appt. with her -- usually a month. She is that busy and popular! Thunderbird will assign you to another doctor, but not one you know who knows you. A PA for Dr. Tatera would know her patients as she does.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2011

I have seen Dr. Tatera for 3 years now. I have a condition that is very hard to diagnose. after years of jumping from specialist to specialist Dr. Tatera made the diagnosis that finally made the difference in my life. She LISTENS to me, is compassionate, and makes herself available for emergency appointments. Dr. Tatera is by far the best physician I have seen. I would strongly recommend her!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2010

Terrific doctor.

Dr. Tatera is a wonderful physician. Her staff is very professional. I would recommend Dr. Tatera to anyone looking for a physician in the Phoenix/Glendale area.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mindy Taber is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Tauqir Ahmad

    Internal Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    32
  • Dr. Joshua Millstein

    Dr. Joshua Millstein

    Internal Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    10
  • Dr. Mohammad Jamil

    Internal Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (24)
    22