Dr. Minh Ta MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Ashburn, VA

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 66 patient ratings
  • 48 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

48 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    94%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We recently moved to Leesburg area, based on my the recommendation of our friends at work, we went ahead and met Dr. Ta. He was terrific, explained things clearly and gave us options on the treatments and let us decide for ourselves. The practice is professional, the nurses were very nice. I highly recommend this place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleasant experience, Dr. Ta is wonderful and so is his staff. I transferred care to him upon the recommendation of my family members, they all go to him for care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you look for a doctor to baby you and responds to your requests, I suggest you to look somewhere else. This guy definitely does not do that, he couldn't be more direct and blunt. If you want competent-straight-to-the point evidence based medicine, this is your guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been misdiagnosed by at least 2 other doctors until I met Dr. Ta. He spent 10 minutes just listening to my story and I knew right away I met the right guy. The level of details in his history and physical is astounding, his physical exam was from head to toe including areas where I didn't know you can examine like he told me the rough size of my abdominal aorta and bruits on my carotids. He goes straight to the point, the explains the mechanism of disease and treatment and side effects of the meds he is about to give. I am bringing my whole family to him, no wonder why it takes 1 month of waiting to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ta is very blunt and honest, if you let him actually do his job and asking the right questions, you will get the best care from this doctor. Once he enters the room he will immediately make u feel comfortable with a loud greeting "hello young man" even though you can be 90, very pleasant but he expects the same respect from you. His nurses and staffs are wonderful and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor! explains things in simple terms, limits medications you dont need, he tells you thing as is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He can make you very comfortable or very uncomfortable depending on the first 30 seconds of the encounter. Probably the best G.P. I have seen in a long time, clinically sound, one of a rare doctor who does not like to overwhelm patient with medications or tests. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this place. Receptionists are very sweet and accommodating. Nurses are caring and friendly. Dr Ta and Dr Malloy are THE BEST!!!! They listen and have a wonderful "bedside" manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gentle, genuine, direct and honest a great advocate for your health. This doctor is very caring but he got no problem telling you re wrong and he does not take attitude from patient. Be real with him and I promise you will get the best care from any G.P. , doctors like him are rare nowadays.

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Compassionate, caring. I'm going to get my husband to see him too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first real doctor in a while! excellent bedside manner provided that you give him the same. He relies on physical exam and clinical findings rather than ordering all the tests.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great visit. Great staff!!! Dr Ta listened and answered. He was efficient and pleasant. Staff is helpful and patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Minh Ta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ashburn, VA.