Dr. Minhaj Siddiqi MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Utica, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 60 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 40.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Dr.. cares about his patients would highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best doctors i've seen for mental illness. He is actually getting me on the right medications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was by far the worst experience I have ever had in any doctor environment. The wait time was over 2 hours and I was told it's always that way. The staff was rude and the doctor was cold and robotic. Terrible place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
makes visits comforting .excellent advice.leave there with clear mind
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2015
horrible experience playing with mental health
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Him and his staff treated me like cattle I have extreme panic disorder and he had me waiting for 3 hours past my appointment to see me for 15 minutes to deny my medication I use to function daily to cover his but from the state. Another doctor who cares about his wallet above a life that wants to live normal.BUT he was quick to dish out any other meds just to get me and my crying, pleading for help to stop. dozens other overbooked paitients that he doesnt even care about. well I suggest if you want to get better you have and idea what and what not to do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AMAZING DOCTOR! i would say the best in the entire area
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2012
Almost impossible to call
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sometimes it rings and rings and rings.... sometimes it goes to voice mail and no one usually calls you back....sometimes a woman answers and takes a message and no one calls you back...sometimes a different woman answers and you can actually request a prescription refill or set up an appointment....sometimes they say they'll mail a prescription and a week later it doesn't arrive..... sometimes the doctor calls people into his office who are waiting for a prescription and then obviously charges for an office visit; meanwhile people with appointments are left waiting and waiting and waiting.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2011
very nice
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr seddiqi is very good at what he does,he tries his best to help.the office is always busy for a reason.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. is a compassionate caring man. He diagnosed my condition and has treated it with great care. I thank this man for helping me in a way that no one else has.

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2011
Very courteous, professional, and caring!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was a very kind and considerate individual that provided me with a diagnosis that felt accurate when meeting with him, plus he followed up when insurance didn't want to cover a drug and made sure a different drug with similar effects as the one he intended to give me would be issued by the pharmacy. His bedside manner was great, because even when I didn't expect more than a diagnosis and explanations of a drug, he gave inspirational advice that we can all live by. I think the worth was well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Minhaj Siddiqi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Utica, NY.