The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mini Panikar Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mini Panikar?


19 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2014

Great Doctor

I've had dr. Paniker for about 12 years, she is a wonderful caring Doctor, and always makes me feel well cared for. She has helped me thru loosing 80 pounds and quit smoking many years ago, if not for her concerned more for my health than myself at times, I may not be alive. She is wonderful!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 23rd, 2012

Overall, Dr. Panikar is a good, solid Dr. She is concerned about her patients health, and has a good diagnostic background. She knows when to send you out to a specialist. She is often quite busy, and there is often a long wait in the waiting room.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2011

She takes the time to go over everything with you. She doesn't take any chances with your health, and will send you for further evaluation if anything is even slightly suspicious. Very easy to talk to. I didn't feel rushed through the exam either. I am grateful to have her as my PCP.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 8th, 2011

Long time patient

My husbsnd and I have been are long time patients with Dr. Paniker. She is thorough, patient, and great at calling to explain test results. She takes care to go through your chart and touch on those incidents that may be life altering or may be detrimental to your health during your annual exams. I highly recommend her. the one down side is over the years as her patient load has increased the wait time for your appointment has become longer.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2008

Not very good

Not aggressive. Like to pass the problem on to others. Too busy to dig deep.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mini Panikar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reisterstown, MD.

  • Dr. Howard Friedman

    Internal Medicine

    Reisterstown, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    45
  • Dr. Lindsey Thattassery

    Dr. Lindsey Thattassery

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Reisterstown, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Pushapdeep Brar

    Dr. Pushapdeep Brar

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Reisterstown, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7