Orthopaedic Surgeon
17 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Boston Children's Hospital
300 Longwood Ave
Boston, MA 02115
(617) 355-3501
Locations and availability (1)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.0
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

32

Total Reviews

12

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.12 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.75 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.96 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.96 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.96 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.9130434782609 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.9583333333333 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 23 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  THE BEST  |  show details
Jul 3rd, 2012

The best. Like a father to e. Helped fix my tendon. Bac to sports in no time!

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 23rd, 2012

I have been a patients of Dr. Kocher for about eight years now. He is increadibly smart and explained everything he was going to be doing in every surgery in both medical and lamens terms. He and his staff are wonderful

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 22nd, 2012

The only problem is he's such a good doctor its hard to get a ppointment, but the staff are lovely and helpful, and he is wonderful..once you get in!

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 29th, 2011

Dr. Kocher fixed my knee. I had failed surgery from another doctor that Dr. Kocher fixed. He is awesome and my knee is now perfect.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Feb 16th, 2011

The best!

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Spencer Becker  |  show details
Dec 15th, 2010

my #1

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  The best  |  show details
Nov 10th, 2010

9 year old son tore ACL in football after consulting with surgeons in CO his future did not look good because of growth plates! DR kocher was refeered to us . I emailed him he responded the same day we were in Boston 2 weeks later surgery was flawless, if your child is active like most are, go to Boston!!!

Mark as Helpful  | 8 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 9th, 2010

He is an excellent surgeon.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jan 6th, 2010

excellent

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Surgery  |  show details
Oct 29th, 2009

Great doctor, excellent result, knee surgery.

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 20th, 2009

Dr. Kocher is one of the top sports surgeons in the world. We came to Boston from California via many doctor recommendations for ACL reconstruction in our son with open growth plates. He has done great and is back to all sports better than ever. Dr. Kocher has such a great bedside manner and is technically amazing. No wonder everyone thinks so highly of him.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 9th, 2009

Dr. Kocher is the BEST. I had a very complex knee problem with failed knee surgeries by others. He fixed it. He is one of the top sports surgeons in the world. Incredibly smart and great technical surgeon. Better, yet fantastic and caring bedside manner!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse