Dr. Minisha Sood MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 72 patient ratings
  • 35 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.6)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    1%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 14.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Best doc ever!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sood is extremely comprehensive and empathic; she looks out for me and helps me to get my endocrine issues under control.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Dr Sood is AMAZING
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most knowledgeable, conscientious doctor you will ever meet!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
I feel so lucky
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Sood for a routine thyroid follow up last year and I thought all unneeded was a medication adjustment. Dr. Sood felt a thyroid nodule when she examined me and she diagnosed me with thyroid cancer. I feel so fortunate to have met such a diligent, caring doctor. I was terrified when I received my diagnosis but she really took the time to explain everything to me and my husband. I'm cured now and I owe it all to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
A rare find
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Sood for about five years now and I've faithfully followed her from her last office to her current one. Now that her practice is transitioning, I will follow her once again! I've seen more Endocrinologists than I care to reveal but Dr. Sood is a rare find. I felt compelled to write this review because Dr. Sood has always treated me with the utmost respect, she always returns my phone calls and she has helped me not only with my health her listening skills and compassion are bar none and that has helped me personally as well. I wish her the best of luck in her new private practice and I feel so lucky to be her patient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2017
Kind and thorough
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Sood. She immediately put me at ease with her kindness and it was obvious that she really cares. She was very knowledgeable about my condition and spent time to answer all my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2017
Amazing listener !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. sood came highly recommended to me from my primary care physician. I am also a physician and therefore understand the time constraints physicians are under these days. However, Dr. Sood took the time to listen to me and came up with an excellent plan that worked with my own hectic schedule. Her office staff is also stellar, which is half the battle sometimes ! Her clinical accumen and bedside manner are unparalleled. She has a loyal following amongst her patients and an excellent reputation in the NYC area as one of the best endocrinologists in town!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2017
This doctor was my rock during a difficult time.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I consulted with Dr. Sood after being diagnosed with thyroid cancer. She was my rock through the whole treatment process. Today I am cancer free. What makes her so special is her sense of compassion. She is one of best doctors I have ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2017
Trusted and approachable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sood always puts her patients first. I have had a long struggle with my weight. She talked me through every option, gave me tips and essentially helped me figure out a plan forward. I've been to many doctors in NYC and she's definitely one that stands out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2017
Deeply Dissatisfied
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sood should have her lisence revoked...she is a horrible doctor and after reading many of the reviews below I have to say I concur. She is extremely condescending and rude as welll.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very dissapointed with Dr. Sood. Not only did she misdiagnose me but she made me feel inferior, rushed through my visits and had horrific bedside manners. I have to make it clear that she is a horrific doctor and I wish I had known this before wasting my time with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Not satisfied with Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sood was a horrible Doctor! Her bedside manner is extremely poor and she lacks kindness, empathy and warmth. She does not like to answer questions from her patients and makes you feel extremely uncomfortable. I do not recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Dr. I will always recomment her any time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Minisha Sood, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Ira Wagner

41 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Yelena Karasina

35 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Loria

30 years experience

4.6 of 5