Dr. Miranda Edwards MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Columbus, GA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.7)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 44.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
Supervisor
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time is horrible. The staff is rude and impatient. Her sister will not speak and ignores you. Dr. Edwards needs to place her sister in another position or in a back room because she isn't friendly at all. Dr. Edwards' nurse is nice but the front office needs customer service training. The front office should not mistreat customers and when the customers are contributing to their salaries. The sign in the front is so unprofessional. Also, the phone system is not professional. Dr. Edwards needs to hire a person to answer calls not an answering service, it's not personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Human Resource Manager
Wait time
56 minutes
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Edwards is nice, but her sister Chandra is horrible, rude and despicable human being. Chandra has a smart mouth and will roll her eyes as if she can pop them out. She doesn't want the patient to ask any questions especially regarding prescription refills. Dr. Edward will learn the hard way to let that troll go.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Very good doctor with the rudest sister
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's a great doctor but I left her because her sister is the rudest and it hinders her business. My family has left her practice as well as alot of my co workers. The wait time is around 2 hours. It's honestly sad because she's losing business because her sister feels entitled to treat her patients rudly and mean. Unfortunately Dr. Edwards will closer down as more and more people leave due to her sister. Sometimes you have to do what's best for business even if that means letting your sister go.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Edwards is an awesome physician. We really cares about her patients and their medical needs. She is very well versed and has no problem referring patients for further care when needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Edwards is a wonderful, compassionate doctor who has genuine interest in me and my health. I am blessed to have a dr who I can confide in, trust and knows what she is doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor that listens to her patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff are RUDE! Wait time you better plan on couple hours
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
THEY WANTED TO CALL THE POLICE ON ME FOR ASKING HOW LONG WILL I HAVE TO WAIT.
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was just thrown out of the office. Her Office manager(relative) said she was going to call the Police on me! All I asked was "How long? What is the approximate time to see me? She said wait in an empty room or watch TV. I have never been treated so horrible in my life and I AM THE PAYING PATIENT. I spoke to Dr Edwards and she told me I could NOT have my personal records. I was willing to pay for them and she said NO!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best dr. I have seen I trust her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Very happy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love, love, love her. The first time in a lone time I have been so comfortalbe with my Physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is truly sad when you are a healthcare professional and your care is hindered by your staff/ family member. I waited over two hours only to be shuffled from room to room only to walk out. I made it to the ER .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2013
Do NOT go to this doctor!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible long wait times. I have waited two hours to even see the doctor!! She is very nice I will give her that, but it isn't worth my afternoon. Her staff isn't the most pleasant or helpful, and are at times just plain rude. I had to fast to get my blood drawn, and she also had me do a urine test (which okay doesn't bother me). But then she proceeds to tell me that I need to drink more... When you are fasting you cant drink, so how are my results going to be okay when I cant have anything to drink?? She doesn't make sense at times. I wouldn't recommend her to an ant, let alone a person. You have to make an appointment for EVERYTHING!!! no calling for prescription refills. I was also told i have a yeast infection, but since she wont give prescriptions over the phone I was told I had to wait 4-6 months when I come see her again to get medicine for it!! RIDICULOUS!!! find another doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Miranda Edwards, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbus, GA.