The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Miranda Gaw Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Miranda Gaw?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

Dr. Gaw is great. She listened to my complaints about my ailments and gave me options to handle them. Asked lots of questions to make sure everything is ok.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2012

I thought Dr. gaw was terrific and I hated losing her. As far as I amconcerned she was the best and practiced with top care for her patients.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2010

Getting an appt in a reasonable amount of time with Dr. Gaw is IMPOSSIBLE! The staff simply refers you to urgent care for everything. When you are finally seen (several weeks after your call for an appt), Dr. Gaw is less than impressive in treating your issue.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2010

I do not recommend Dr. Miranda Gaw!

Do not go to this doctor unless you like having to repeated have test run and be told that your headache medicine will not be refilled because she hasn't seen you in 9 months. I've been using the same meds for 5+ plus years and she is the first doctor to want to see me again. She, of course, ordered xrays saying it sounds like I might have arthritis in my neck. Surprise, surprise, I did not and now she wants to see me AGAIN, 9 months later, claiming it's been a while and won't refill my meds. Needless to say, I'm changing doctors, because every time I go in to see her, she orders a test of some sort. And it seems to be as test for something I don't need. The last time I waited 2 1/2 hours in the waiting room. Then on another visit she wouldn't talk to me about everything I was concerned about, she stopped and told me I would have to make another appointment. Seriously, doctor, are you kidding me, I waited 2 months for this visit.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2010

I do not recommend Dr. Gaw

I would not recommend going to this doctor. I waited 2 1/2 hours for my appointment. She would not talk to me about all my concerns. She stopped me an ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Miranda Gaw is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lancaster, CA.

  • Dr. Aminu Birhan

    Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Lancaster, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21
  • Dr. Sayed Mohammad Reza Monemian

    Dr. Sayed Mohammad Reza Monemian

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Lancaster, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15
  • Dr. Anna Chen

    Internal Medicine

    Lancaster, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    9