Dr. Miranda Makulski DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Albion, MI

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    21%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Long wait is worth it for personalized care.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love het and her staff but be prepared, wait times are very long. The upside is she will spend as long with you as you need so the wait apparently has merit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
worst doctor I have seen in years
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor seemed uninterested it what I had to say, she spoke over me, she incorrectly diagnosed the problem and issued a drug which she did no testing for. She also ignored my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Dr Makulski is very sensitive and caring. She knows her stuff and I'm glad to have her here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did my research before going to Dr. M. some time ago. Great bedside manner, great staff, short wait times. So glad she is in Albion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2011
A great experiance
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Makulski and her staff are very friendly and commited to tending to the needs of their patients. I have never liked going to the doctor and she seems to use a more of a friend approach to her supportive medical approach.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2011
Delivering bad news is always hard
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Makulski gave us test results from a test ordered by another Dr. and the news was bad. I'm sure this is never easy but I have seen more compassion from a vet talking about a pet needing surgery than she gave my husband and I when she told him he should get his affairs in order. I waited several months before writing this in an effort to be fair but my opinion of her has not changed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Miranda Makulski, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Albion, MI.