ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Miranda Ramirez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Miranda Ramirez?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Miranda Ramirez?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 31st, 2013

Not so great!!!

She was extremely unprofessionally dress - she mooned me in her short dress while bending over to pick up the ear piece she dropped. If that wasn't enough - she was very crewed and offensive. I would not trust her and don't want her examining my baby boy. Would NOT recommend! Too bad because office staff was great and friendly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2012

I love taking my kids to Dr. Ramirez. She is always very nice and respectful of me and my kids. She is amazing is every way. I highly encourage you to call her office. Great doc!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2012

bad bed side manners
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2011

Ramirez is not a caring doctor. She acts snobby when you try to tell her what's wrong, because she has the attitude of "I'm the doctor, not you" and she brushes off any suggestions of diagnosis that you may give, even if it was right. If you have any problems/concerns with your child, she acts like you are being paranoid that anything is wrong. She also dresses unprofessional for being a pediatrition. I was embarassed when I took my older son in for a visit, and she was wearing a skimpy dress that was too showing way too much cleavage. It's a childrens medical office, not a bar or club.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2011

My KIDS love to see her...

Dr. Ramirez is phenomenal. I have 3 boys and she is great with all of them. She takes the time with each of them and is always thorough. My oldest recently injured his knee and she was concerned that it was more than just the normal "bump and bruise" that boys get. I am so glad she sent us in for that second opinion it ended up she was right and we are now working on getting the REAL problem taken care of. I cal call her and ask her questions and she is always prompt to call me back. Never met a Dr. like her and thats why we love her. I mean what kids enjoy seeing their dr.? Mine do--that's how good she is.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 13th, 2010

Not that good
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Miranda Ramirez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr. Golder Wilson

    Dr. Golder Wilson

    Medical Genetics, Pediatrics

    Plano, TX 0.01 mi

    3.1
    (24)
    45
  • Dr. Phyllis Stone

    Pediatrics

    Plano, TX 0.43 mi

    29
  • Dr. Punita Shah

    Pediatrics

    Plano, TX 1.35 mi

    4.3
    (7)
    19