The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Miranda Whitmer Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Miranda Whitmer?


13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

CAREFUL AND COMPETENT

Does periodic skin cancer examination and removal (as required). Wait time is reasonable. Treatment is no fun (cold nitrogen gas squirts to destroy incipient growths. Occasional excision of growth with local anesthetic injection(s).

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

LOVE DOCTOR M. WHITMER. NEVER HAD TO WAIT. ALWAYS FRIENDLY AND CARING.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

Stay away from Dr. Miranda Whitmire

Went to see Miranda Whitmer for serious skin problems. What a MISTAKE!! She spent about 10 minutes with me, could not identify the lesion, did not offer to take a biopsy and ultimately told me I had "dry skin' and to see a 'psychiatrist" What kind of dermatologists treats a patient like that?? When I left the office, I saw her sitting with the other doctors chatting and laughing and having fun. Too bad she could not spend that time to help me resolve my skin issues. This is a woman who has a cushy job where there are never any serious emergencies. Thank goodness because she is not equipped to deal with anything besides chatting and having coffee with her friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2012

Great Experience

Great office. Very caring and informative. Would recommended Dr. Miranda Whitmer to all my friends/family.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2011

Nice Doctor

I would recommend Dr. Whitmer. She always takes time to listen to me and helped a lot with my acne and always answers my questions.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2016

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

3.7 Rating

July 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Miranda Whitmer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gainesville, FL.

  • Dr. Erica Canova

    Dr. Erica Canova

    Dermatology

    Gainesville, FL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (19)
    16
  • Dr. Anthony Aulisio

    Dr. Anthony Aulisio

    Dermatology

    Gainesville, FL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (30)
    23
  • Dr. Keith Whitmer

    Dr. Keith Whitmer

    Dermatology

    Gainesville, FL 0.01 mi

    3.1
    (19)
    18