Dr. Miriam Bettencourt MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 89 patient ratings
  • 60 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.0)

60 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    49%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 33.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bettencourt is awesome! She found skin cancer on 2 areas that my previous Dr missed. She is very thorough and truly cares about her patients. She takes her time and makes sure all your concerns are addressed. Very kind and understanding, and has the most gentle bedside manner around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Wonderful!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr B's office has the best team of medical staff I have seen in a long, long time. Despite the doctor being super busy, she still took the time to make me feel like I was the only patient there. She's also incredibly competent. I recommend the Bettencourt Skin Center as first rate!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Great dermatologist.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for over 12 year. She is a fantastic doctor. I highly recommend her. Operated on me twice for skin cancer with great results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bettencourt has always taken extraordinary care with me. I recommend her to any who asks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bettencourt is both professional and personable. She has been caring for my skin cancer needs for several years and she remains supportive and informative as I receive treatments. I highly recommend Dr. Bettencourt!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
DO NOT GO HERE
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My poor mom. What she has gone through is appalling. This office should be ashamed of them selves. An quit blaming Obama Care. You know you are the issue...not the insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bettencourt has been taking care of my husband and I for quite a while now. She is a wonderfully educated and skilled doctor with great bedside manner, and we are lucky to have her in our lives. She was able to diagnose a problem for my husband that no other doctor could. And prescribe the necessary treatments to control the condition. She continues to care for both of us, whatever the issues are, in a dedicated manner. And we would, and have, recommended her to numerous friends and family. Her staff, starting at the front desk, carry on her excellent patient service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Outstanding dermatologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bettencourt is, hands down, the best dermatologist in the city. I have seen her for everything from rashes to mole checks (which I think everyone with our sun should have). She is brilliant, and can literally diagnose you with a glance. She is also a Mohs surgeon, which means that she has the highest training that exists for skin cancer. She has removed precancerous moles for me with minimal scarring. My daughters have seen her for acne, which completely cleared up under her treatment. Moreover, she is kind and caring and takes as much time with you as you need. Her office is well-run, and her staff is pleasant and professional. Dr. Bettencourt is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Great Dermotologist
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My husband & I have been going to Dr. Bettencourt for over 10 yrs. and have complete trust in her judgement. When other Dermotologists recommend their patients to her for her expertise in Mohs Surgery - that is when you know you are in the best hands possible !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Benecourt is very thorough and has excellent techniques to aide in prevention of skin Cancer! She is very explanatory and provides me with the knowledge necessary to avoid other skin issues!! I have been a patient for over the past 7 years, and am very pleased with her skills!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2016
Excellent service and care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bettencourt and her staff are so very caring and have great technical skills. Several staff members worked with me and I was pleased with how personal and friendly as well as knowledgeable each one was. The doctor is beyond words in her skill and she put me at ease and explained the procedure I needed in a way I could understand. I would refer Dr. Bettencourt and Advanced Dermatology to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
The Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
We have been going to Dr. Bettencourt for a number of years. We are happy that she finds (from all or sun exposure) the pre-cancer problems. She is the best !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Miriam Bettencourt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Henderson, NV.

Doctor

Dr. Darlina Keseg-Manthei

32 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Linda Woodson

27 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Johnnie Woodson

27 years experience

3.1 of 5