Dr. Miriam James MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.4 (-0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    22%
  • Satisfied
    33%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
The Best patient any dr could ask for
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
love her- very easy to talk to - she's honest- easy to get to if you need her - i've told others about her - i trust her w/ my kids
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2016
The receptionist is a very rude and nasty person, I don't understand why this doctor have this person working for or with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Receptionist is Ghetto! rude, obnoxious, fiesty...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has to be related to the doctor or something because otherwise she would have been fired. She's rude, impatient, unprofessional and the list goes on....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unprofessional both doctor and her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just called this office to ask when the next appt bc I need a physical for work. A "Pam" picked up the phone and before I was even done asking questions she hung up he phone on me. I called back to finish asking my questions and said "I wasn't done speaking and you just hung up on." She rudely and hastily responded, "Did you get what you needed? I ain't hang up on you, you were done speaking." Ghetto receptionist......a very poor reflection of the doctor to keep people like that in her office. Find yourself a MD.....this is a "D.O.", only 10% of doctors are D.O.s....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.James is a good doctor and listens to the issues that you are having but her receptionist as stated below in the other reviews leaves much to be desired. I have gotten the nonchalant " I don't care" attitude from her plenty of times. Dr. James should consider getting a new receptionist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 28th, 2014
Could Be Better
This doctor is empathetic as the previous review stated but her receptionist is terrible. She's rude, loud, snappy and watches her television very loudly. She seems bothered when she has to speak to patients over the phone and she's not good with details bc she's too busy trying to get you off the phone as soon as possible. Most likely its bc she doesn't want to miss whatever program it is she is watching.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 19th, 2014
Amazing !
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor. She shows empathy and is very understanding
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Miriam James, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mount Vernon, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Minal Vaidya

31 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Deborah Hunter-Brown

26 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Noel Brown

25 years experience

3.7 of 5