ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Miriam Marcum Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Miriam Marcum?


18 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

Dr. Marcum

Dr. Marcum has been my OB/GYN for 5 years now and I couldn't say enough positive things about her. She always takes her time with me and answers all of my questions. The rest of the office staff isn't as great but the nurses are.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2010

Exceptional doctor!

Dr. Marcum is an excellent physician! She is no-fuss and takes time to ensure that all my questions are always answered. She is extremely relatable and easy to talk to....definitely would be hard-pressed to acquire white-coat syndrome with her!Her office staff is fabulous and always there when I need them for a concern. In reference to a previous review, patients must understand that UK is a teaching hospital and there may be others of different education levels approach you to discuss your condition. In no way is this a poor representation on the doctor's part, just her duty in training new physicians.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2010

Great OB/GYN love her spent a great deal of time answering my questions and helping me confront my concerns. GREAT DOC!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 12th, 2010

After a long wait for my appointment I was first examined by a nurse, then a medical student, then another doctor who actually did the exam and finally Dr Marcum arrived as it was time for me to leave. I guess she was too busy with something important to see her patient. I was there to discuss major surgery and to have a biopsy. I felt like my being there was an imposition for this doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2009

Fantastic
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Miriam Marcum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.

  • Dr. Frederick Ueland

    Dr. Frederick Ueland

    Gynecology, Gynecologic Oncology, Radiation Oncology

    Lexington, KY 0 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    26
  • Dr. Kenneth Muse Jr

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Lexington, KY 0 mi

    3.2
    (9)
    35
  • Dr. Gregory Moore

    Dr. Gregory Moore

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Lexington, KY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    34