Dr. Miriam Martin MD Patient Reviews

  • General Practice Bowie, MD

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.2)

45 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    20%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
July 13th, 2017
A great physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martin is a great physician. I've been going to her for years. I'm not liking the change in location but service it's still the same. The staff are friendly and I have no problem with their professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
The Best Doctor ever!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martin.....hands down the best caring Doctor around. I absolutely adore her. I most definitely would recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Do not recommend this practice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The physician is great based on what Inwas told; however, her admin staff is unprofessional, rude and very impolite. They need to be trained on how to politely and promptly treat customers who pay their salaries.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Martin the most professional doctor I have ever seen! #DrMartinRocks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2011
AVL
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martin is everything that a true Doctor should be...she should be commended for her level of professionalism, and patient commiment that she displays. I don't know more to say other than she is the complete package in medicine.I must add that she employees a staff of the same caliber as she is and they meet all expectations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2011
Great to talk to.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martin has been my Doctor for 7 years and I would not have it any other way. She is very easy to talk to, she makes you feel so at ease. On my very first meeting I felt as if I had known her for years, she is very professional and down to Earth and that what I like. Now this is from a man...and we know how men feel about going to the Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2011
Great, caring doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I originally went to Dr. Martin for help with allergies, after I switched insurance and needed a new doctor. I quickly decided that she would be my new primary care physician and made an appointment for a long-over due physical. The office staff and clinicians were very nice, as well as Dr. Martin, and this is actually the first doctor visit I have had as an adult where I did not feel insulted by the staff (laughing at weight, treating me like I "deserved" to have health problems). I felt like everyone was willing to work with me to make sure my health is on track and monitor conditions with a family history. I have already recommended Dr. Martin to my sister.

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff courteous. Physician knowledgeable and easy to talk to. Seemed genuinely concerned. Did not feel rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Miriam Martin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bowie, MD.