Dr. Miriam Singer MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 7.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2016
Customer Engineering Manager
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 72 and have seen many doctors and she is one of the best in knowledge, bedside manner, caring, and making sure you have the most accurate diagnosis. She will spend time to answer all your questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both my wife & I have seen Dr. Singer, and we both feel that she is the best Dermatologist we have ever seen. She is very smart and has an outstanding bedside manner. Dr Singer has an M.D. & a PhD from The University of Chicago. One might think that she would be stuffy & arrogant with having both of those degrees from a prestigious university. But she is just the opposite, so you can have greater respect for her education without having to deal with a Prima Dona. Her staff are a very strong & responsive team. We've seen Dr Singer around 10 times, and every experience has been great! We can't say too many good things about Dr. Miriam Singer!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had rosecea and didn't know it. she recgonised it, gave me a lotion, and it has improved dramatically over the last 2 months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
REcommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr Singer was extremely kind and compassionate. She explained her tolerance on when she biopsies and when she monitors a mole. She called me the following day after my biopsy and scheduled surgery to remove my melanoma 2 days later. I
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
Hugh J. Antonson
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Surpasses all expectations, actually look forward to my upcoming appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
Like it already
Easy Appointment
I called today and got an appointment for TOMORROW, YA THATS RIGHT TOMORROW!!!! I am impressed already. This Dr was recommended by another Dr whom I work and I did not even have to drop any names!!!!! Next day appt for a Derm. I am in heaven!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2011
just what you hope for
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Singer is kind, attentive, gentle, and extremely careful in assessing skin problems. She never seems rushed and you leave feeling like a doctor REALLY saw you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2011
Totally Great!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Singer for a little over two years now for acne. She is patient and conservative, while offering aggressive options if you are interested. Although their practice does have a cosmetic side, I am not interested and she respects that. She spends plenty of time with me at each appointment and is an excellent diagnostician. She has noticed two conditions incidentally while I was seeing her for acne that could have been life-threatening, and followed up with me on both to ensure I was receiving appropriate treatment. Office staff is friendly and I never have trouble getting an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2011
really exceptional experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough positives about Dr. Singer and her care of my high school daughter. She took a lot of time with us, made my daughter feel at ease, and most importantly solved a problem that had been going on for several years without improvement. I felt very reassured by her knowledge about different approaches and her desire to involve us in the decision. Follow-up was also great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Singer is very caring, and engages herself when she is with you. I see her yearly, she gives me a very thorough exam. She is not trying to rush out the moment she comes in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Miriam Singer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Dowling Stough

32 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lucius Cook

45 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Betty Park

15 years experience

3.8 of 5