ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Miriam Weinstein Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Miriam Weinstein?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Miriam Weinstein?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.9 min

Showing 30 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

She takes the time to explain things to you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2016

Will not release records to drs because she doesn't like them. Do not like her will not be back!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2015

One of the most wonderful human beings I have ever encountered. I owe most all of my success in life to her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

Very rude

I've been going for about 2 years to Dr. Weinstein and ever since I have been going she has been rude and condescending. Don't dare ask a question because she'll take it wrong and answer in an unprofessional way. She only goes off what she sees in her office and no what happens at your home. I wouldn't recommend her to anyone. Specially after how rude she was to my wife and talked about us to her staff right in front of us. I'm definitely going to find someone else to go to I don't need no more of her unprofessionalism

Wait time
10 minutes
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

Dr. Weinstein is amazing and I do not hesitate recommending her to anyone.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2014

LOVE Dr. Weinstein

Dr. Weinstein has been a tremendous help with our twins. She is very nice and the twins are just now 10 months old and she works very well with them. She has told us what works well and what doesn't and what we need to continue to work on. I would recommend her to anyone!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2013

Never again

Dr Weinstein was rude, condescending and disrespectful to me. After waiting 11 months for a new patient appt, she refused to exam my son and told me to come back at a later time with his records. Why did her staff not tell me to bring his previous records. Of coarse there is no chance we would ever go back. We will be seeing a physiatrist at Vanderbilt from now on. I would rather drive five hours than take ths woman's abuse.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 28th, 2012

Knoxville needs more physiatrists

Dr. W has been good to us but she has too many patients waiting for appointments with her and not enough time to see them all.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2012

Would not go to again. Has no bedside manner and extremely rude and unprofessional! Talked about us to her office staff when we left - we know because my husband went back to the office to ask a question!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2011

wonderful dr!

Dr Weinstein has helped me tremendously in understanding my child and her "quirks". We were so relieved to find someone who agreed that there was something just not right and that was able to pinpoint exactly the problem and to give answers for the remedy. I highly recommend her for those who are just not "getting it". My daughters issues are now being resolved using different therapies suggested by Dr. Weinstein.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2011

She's wonderful

She finds problems that parents never knew existed. She helped my adopted children go from seriously behind in all skills, including speaking, balance, fine motor, occupational to on grade level reading. When you get bounced from one specialty to another, even getting a diagnosis like 'genious idiot', you get desparate to find an answer. She knows how to find the missing piece of the puzzle to help the child overcome thier obsticals. I recommend her to everyone who just can't figure out what's wrong. She explained it once like this: When a patient has a stroke, they maybe able to look at thier watch, tell you what time it is, where they got the watch, even the manufacturer, and not know the word watch. Just like a stroke victim has to restablish their pathways in the brain, sometimes a child needs help establishing them the 1st time. As surprizing as it is, most of her therapies are physical. She told me that my son would not be able to recite ABC's until he could ride a bicycle, and started him on therapy for bicycle riding. I thought she was nuts. Very soon after he was pedeling he started a sudden breakthough with all the teaching that we had been doing. By the time he took off the training wheels, he could recite the full alphabet with out help AND identify the sounds of most letters. She helps you find the answer that others don't know the question too.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2011

Knowledgeable Physician

Don't let the appointment wait discourage you. There are only 2 Pediatric Physiatrists in the entire county & surrounding counties also use her. She is passionate about helping her patients & wants passionate parents!Love Dr. Weinstein!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Miriam Weinstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.

  • Dr. Yvonne Bremer

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics

    Knoxville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    17
  • Dr. Michael Liske

    Dr. Michael Liske

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics, Cardiology

    Knoxville, TN 0 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    28
  • Dr. Robert Chironna

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Knoxville, TN 0 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    38