Dr. Mirna Chehade MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Gastroenterology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.4)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 34.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Amazing Doctor! First time we have hope for my daughter! Thank you thank you thank you! ❤️
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
highly recommended
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chehade is kind and caring and takes time out to understand the needs of her patients. She goes over the final plan with you and asks if it's OK, because she's truly interested in coming to a conclusion that will help you, but also that is agreeable. I highly recommend her to anyone with GI problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Wonderful physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing- simply the best in her field in this area. The most caring, engaged, compassionate physician I have met- and I'm a nurse practitioner and have been in the medical profession for 15 years. She truly cares for her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2014
Dr. Chehade
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am extremely unimpressed. I waited over 45 minutes for my appointment. Dr. Chehade is extremely cold and difficult to deal with. She is also very hard to reach after appointments. The practice is also only after the money and when I want to speak with her for questions regarding my sons condition, I am told to schedule an appointment. I definitely would not recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2012
The Best
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know what some of these yahoos are talking about. Dr. Chehade is a wonderful doctor. She has totally turned my child's life around and perhaps even saved her life. Once we started working with her 4 years ago, we began to see a change in my daughter. She was the only doctor to diagnose her correctly and get her on the correct path. She has a wonderful bedside manner and spends time with us and cares about our family. I have absolutely no idea what the others are talking about. Believe me, she has been a God send for my daughter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2011
Horrible bedside manner
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible attitude- nasty
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mirna "Abdul" Chehade is simply a huxtor and a charlatan of the worst kind. Once you peel off the veneer of "benevolence" there is nothing left but a money chasing, careless, irresponsible unresponsive, cavalier, patronizing, slick talker akin to a used car salesmen in a crummy neighborhood. Her "expertise" isn't much more than showing you how to use the medication and staying away from allergenic foods (obviously, if you have an eos. disease this is not an insightful tip) and using an antacid. That's the extent of her knowledge. As far as her professionalism, all of it goes out the window after she collects the money from the money making procedures. She doesn't call to give you the biopsy results until almost a month after the test, you have to beg her, leave messages, beg her staff, and maybe you'll get a message back from her saying "she's going to look into it". What is this? but a rip off artist that is in the wrong profession with a permanent false smile on her face. Her neanderthal staff-members who will give you dirty looks if you take more than a second to decide what date you want to schedule your next appointment. Staying with the degenerates for a moment,you can expect to never get messages to the doctor or call backs unless you are ready to grovel. Dr. Chehade told me, verbatim, "Contracts don't mean anything" when I discussed the endoscopy promises to return phone calls within a certain time frame regarding the results. Mirna, once she's collected your money after the procedures, turns into a sickening rude, nasty, brutish, cold, heartless, disgusting primate.

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2010
Dr. Chehade was very helpful and caring.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2008
SHE IS GREAT !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
SHE HAS A HART AND CARES
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mirna Chehade, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.