Dr. Miron Fayngersh MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Brooklyn, NY

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.9)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    39%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 35.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2016
Unscrupulous!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He doesn't care about you, only about lining his pocket. He should not be a Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
This man is a crook. He would do anything for a buck.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a fan of most physicians, but not this one. He is a crook. He has no concern for his patients, only his wallet
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2013
Great doctor!! Recommended for everyone!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was suffering pain from injuries since 2007, to the point that couldn't move due to sitting job and constant stress on neck. My life was going downhill because couldn't enjoy simple things and completely destroyed stomach with pain medications by 2011. After being recommended to see Miron Fayngersh I finally saw the light and with his help I was able to manage the pain to a degree that I started eating better, sleeping and signed up back to gym to stay fit. Thank you, doctor for your patience and 'magic'! The medical office became my second home and everytime that I have free hour or so I try to schedule an appointment for physical therapy. I'm just one of hundreds people that are saved by this great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2013
insurance mill
Wait time
5 minutes
This place does not treat or heal sick people. They only overcharge insurance for nonexistent or useless things. Unprofessional, rude, greedy establishment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 9th, 2011
See another doctor
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff, except for the young woman with the short hair, is absolutely rude. They consistently make mistakes with appointments and will never admit they are at fault because they know that you will put up with it to get your prescriptions. They do not have any positive communicative skills with patients. They have no concept of privacy and talk openly about your situation in front of other patients. Almost every person that walked into that place was told by the staff, not the doctor, that they will probably need a cortisone shot. The PA, S. Upenice, is a very pleasant and helpful person. Dr. Fayngersh, on the other hand, is very gruff. He doesn't explain what he is doing to you and doesn't listen to what you have to say. Also, he will tell you that you need a shot regardless if you protest against it. (They charge the insurance company anywhere from $600 to $1000 a shot.) Also, if you do not attend physical therapy consistently, they will upbraid you in front of everyone. If you are a glutton for punishment, then this is the place for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an amazing doctor, knowledgeable and caring, made me want to live again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2011
Ignorant
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor doesn't know what he's doing at best.If he does it's even worst, since his procedure made me feel worst then before, I'd like to think he didn't really know how it will turn up later, because if he did: shame on him. Just another money-making-on-your-health business.

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Miron Fayngersh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.