Dr. Mirza Kajani MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Griffin, GA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    29%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Kajani's for almost 14 years and I just adore him. I like him so well that when he moved from Newnan to Conyers, I followed him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 18th, 2012
Worst staff & excellent doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His front office girl is worse. She was so rude. She treat everybody like piece off shiit. She just yell on nurse and threw papers on her in front off me. She is always been rude al the time. When she ask for copayment or when we give her money she never says Thank you. She just busy talking about her persnal issues with other employe. The nurse is nice and she is there from last few years so she knows everything. Doctor is nice too. He knows what he doing but he needs to let her front office girl go.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2011
orders unnecessary tests
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Go in his office for any reason, such as follow-up,and he wants to do c-scan, colonoscopy, anything he can get away with. I dont trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2011
OFFICE STAFF NEEDS TO BE FIRED!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just started going to Dr. Kajani and he is awesome!! I love his bedside manner. He listens to me and this is the first Gastroenterologist I have felt good about on the 1st visit, since I got sick in 2003. He has a new nurse and she was awesome too!! HOWEVER....He needs to FIRE all of the women in the front office, especially the PREGNANT one. Being my first visit, I was judging too quickly that it was going to be a horrible exprience, just by the way his office staff was treating me. OVERLOOK his office staff. Pay them ZERO attention because once you walk out of the front office, it gets MUCH BETTER!!! Give this doctor a shot if your current Gastro guy doesn't cut it. He is awesome!! Word of advice, Dr. Kajani....Please find help for your front office that has the same pleasant demeanor as your new nurse!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not take the time to read your medical history or the results of test He ordered. Resently diagnosed with Crohns. He never explained the condition to me or answered questions I had concerning the disease. Very rude person. I would not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2009
Great Gastro
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I've been a patient of Dr. Kajani's for several years. Outstanding doctor!

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2008
Don't use this Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worse medical office that I have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 29th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mirza Kajani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Griffin, GA.