Dr. Mischelle Mcmillan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this provider, she does not follow through and has a horrible bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. McMillan for over 15 years, and I find her to be very professional with a sort of no nonsense approach with her bedside manner. She has counseled me through some tough times, and referred me to some excellent doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Exceptional Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McMillan was my sons Doctor, and he referred me to her. I am so thankful that he did, because she is by far the best Doctor I have ever had in this lifetime. Dr. McMillan has always taken the time to listen attentively to what my needs are. She is empathetic and compassionate and in this busy world today, I have never once felt rushed through an appointment. Some doctors from the past have been quick to reprimand me for not doing things their way, but I have only experience encouragement from her. She is sensitive to my needs and has been through some difficult situations with me losing family members, but has always been supportive. I have not had any negative experiences with her or her staff. She has a good bed side manor, and she's quick to refer you to read self-help books, if needed. I hope that she doesn't retire in my lifetime, because I have no desire to seek another Doctor. I am very fond of the one I have, and if I could rate her as 10 being the highest - I would.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2014
Outstanding physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel so blessed to have found Dr. McMillan. She has an amazingly quick mind and in-depth knowledge of medicine with the ability to explain what is happening and options for treatment all at an easily understandable level without talking down to me. My 26 year old daughter and 88 year old mother-in-law are also her patients and feel as strongly about continuing with her as I do. Her referrals to specialists have always been excellent. Dr. McMillan calls me personally with the results of lab work reviewing the results with me. She is warm and personable, understanding and caring. You can't find a better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2014
Very happy patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have multiple chronic illness '. She is always so understanding with me. We go over each one individually and discuss the best treatments. I never feel rushed. Her knowledge is always current so I know she stays up on all new drugs. She takes into consideration all my other medications also. I'm so pleased I found her about 5 years ago when I had to switch doctors due to insurance changes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2014
Will never switch doctors!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. McMillan. From making the appointment, wait time, diagnosis, everything is smooth & I actually enjoy going to see her. I've been seeing her for 10+ years. We have an open dialog and she always shares her thoughts even if they don't agree with mine. I have never had an incorrect diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McMillian has help me get back on my on me feet. After 1 visit she found a medication that has helped me so much. I suffered for years with I B S. No other doctor I went to in the past 2 years ever helped me. I am blessed having her as my new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Dr. McMillan for 7 years. She was my mother's doctor and is now mine. I have always found her caring, compassionate, intelligent, and willing to spend time with me and assist me to understand my health. I have repeatedly recommended her to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2014
a good choice
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like her...she's easy to talk to and upfront with her answers....her office staff is very helpful. I would recommend her to family and freinds
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mischelle Mcmillan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Mangum

30 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gretchen Vanderbeek

12 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Bilstrom

46 years experience

3.9 of 5