Dr. Misty Suri MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine New Orleans, LA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 18 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2012
Wonderful physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Suri has performed a rotator cuff surgery and a torn minisucs repair. He was absolutely wonderful in his treatment, caring, and after surgery treatment. I can not express how easy my surgeries were before, during and after. I can not express how wonderful I think he is and how great he is in patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2012
Dr. Suri Is a excellent physician.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought that it was my shoulder for sure that made my arm go numb and Dr. Suri said no he thinks it was my neck. Had a MRI and he was right on with the DX. Great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2011
My First Visit
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Today was my first visit and I will say that I taveled from Baton Rouge to New Orleans and it was well worth it. His staff is Knowledgable and friendly. He was terrific very caring and answered all of my questions. He will be doing my surgery. Will update later but i have no doubt the review will be 4 STAR!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very caring docror and very streight information
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Great Doctor!!!! Would recommend him to young/old/pro ball player/anybody
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 15th, 2008
Homemake
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have only visited him once and he will be doing surgery on my shoulder. I will have to let you know later how it went.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Misty Suri Is the best around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2008
He's worth the wait
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Suri was late for every appointment I had with him. But he was worth the wait. (His staff always kept me posted and didn't just leave me sitting there!) Dr. Suri never rushed me. He answered all of my questions and took my concerns seriously. He worked with me to find the best solution for my situation. He took GREAT care of me and did an excellent job on my surgery. He actually seems to care what happens to his patients - a rare find in orthopedics. Even though the waiting is annoying, I would highly recommend him. You won't find a more caring orthopedist in New Orleans.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2008
awesome doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very caring and takes time with his patients. He is very innovative and knowledgeable. I would trust him with my care and surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Misty Suri, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.