The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mita Gordo Is this you?
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
21 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mita Gordo?


8 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.3 Rating

August 23rd, 2012

Just OK

Had Dr. Gordo as my GP for a while back in early 2000's. I ultimately went looking for a new doctor who seemed to care more about their patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2012

Incompetent and rude

Repeatedly did not catch life-threatening issues for two different members of my family. DANGEROUS to patients as she refuses to listen to second opinons offered by emergency medical staff. Flat out rude when asked for referral to a specialist who can/will help her patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2010

Dr. Gordo insisted that my husband been checked before renewing a perscription that had expired. During the routine exam that followed, she discovered a tumor and referred him to a specialist. The timing of her discovery saved his life. In all of our experience with her, Dr. Gordo has proven to be knowledgeable, caring, and conscientious. I recommend her highly.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2010

very professional and caring

i was new in the area and i had fallen ill. i got referred to the doctor and i felt so at home.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 26th, 2009

upset

twice Dr. Gordo has given me rx that are contra-indicated for other conditions I have. On etime might have been life threatening. When another specialist explained the problem and I informed dr. Gordo her only response was "oh". Not i am sorry or I will note this for other patients. i am very disappointed

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2010

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mita Gordo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stockton, CA.

  • Dr. Ajitpal Sethi

    Internal Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Stockton, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    14
  • Dr. Alina Haq

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Stockton, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. James Norwood

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Stockton, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    27