ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mita Raheja Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
41 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mita Raheja?


15 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2017

Rude staff member

Dr Raheja is a great doctor from seeing her in the hospital after my heart attack. The problem I had was her staff at her private practice. One nurse she has was extremely rude and arrogant as I was trying to ask questions about some problems I was having. I recommend making sure the doctor will be there before confirming a appointment. I missed work to have my intelligence insulted and no answers to my problems.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2014

great relationship from the very beginning dr has a very clear interest in every patient

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 20th, 2014

.

The staff there is GREAT! The Secretary and Medical Assistant made our 45 min wait seem to fly by. And while Dr Raheja was percise in our diagnosis, be prepared to wait, but she is worth it! She has a passion for her work, although some empathy for your patients wouldn't hurt you. You may witness the various life threatening heart problems daily, we your patients do not, and we are scared. Please keep that in mind. I thank you from the bottom of my heart for saving my life, and would demand you if my family or friends were in need of your specialty.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2012

dr raheja is a wonderful doctor! she nos her stuff and is very informative!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 26th, 2011

Too many times we were interupted by her cell phone during the office visit.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2010

Totally clueless!

I had a expirience with this doctor that definitely proves the saying, that a second opinion is a very important neccecity in your doctors decisions on your well being and even death. I was mis diagnossed,and lied to in so many way's that I have questioned the profession of any doctor that doesnt listen to the patient and thinks of you as a cash cow instead of a human being, it is a deadly circumstance. I was literally thrown out of her office and told that I refuse to treat you anymore. The keyword anymore. I say this because it was only after she had charged me and did as many unneccesary tests she could do, bilking my billing amount,then ,and only then did she dismiss my buisness. It begs the question, why not just tell me before you took my money and not after? A real classless act,and rotten to the core.This all occured because we disagrred on a diagnostic opinin,no facts just opinion,keep in mind my life is at stake here. Nonetheless i was sent to a collection outfit after i refused to pay for the excessive treatment,and tests run, knowing the complete time she was going to dismiss me as a patient after she billed me some 700 dollars,a nice gig if you can get it.then when i got a second opionion, the results of consultation,and other more apprproatte tests,the difference of traeatment was so different and drastic some one had to be wrong, or deliberatley deceptive.think of it two doctors , same objectives,and total disagreement,in the end. coincidence i think not,I ended up with severe conditions that if not treated correctly,and timley,I dare say I would not be here typimg right now. I would never recomend Dr. Raheja to my dog,let alone my family or, freinds. Just do yourself a favor and avoid any contact with this individual,she is inept at best with patient doctor communications,I am no doctor but my body was telling me one thing, and she lied and told me another. As it turned out,I was right, and she is still trying to collect her payment for my near death expirience,if it were not true ,it would be unbeliveable. I have been doing a lil better now,but without my ability to seek another opinion, i was told death was a certainty. the moral is we are only human, so pray and listen to your body, it speaks all languages,and you will know when you are not being treated properly. I thank the other doctors who have prolonged my life,and especially God for his answering my prayers. May God bless all who have a heart defect of any kind, and need serious attention, not dictaorship,and mistreatment,it can kill you!!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2008

Expertise

We found Dr. Raheja to be very knowledgeable and readily diagnosed my husband. He had a positive tilt table test and the medication she prescribed has prevented my husband from having any more syncopal episodes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

2.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mita Raheja is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Youngstown, OH.

  • Dr. Erdal Sarac

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Youngstown, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    31
  • Dr. Darrell Grace

    Internal Medicine

    Youngstown, OH 0.14 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    21
  • Dr. Tejdeep Singh

    Internal Medicine

    Youngstown, OH 0.64 mi

    4.0
    (6)
    38