The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. G Cornett Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. G Cornett?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. G Cornett?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

Very smart MD

Knows medicine. Doesn't always have the best "bedside manner" but knows how to treat. Safer to have him than some smooth, charming doc who is an idiot. Reviewers out their that he "rolled his eyes at" likely deserved it

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2013

Useless

Good luck to anyone who would choose him as a Dr. I would not take my hamster to him. He sent my father home with double pneumonia and the next day my dad had to be taken to the emergency room with not only double pneumonia, but conjunctive heart failure and was in ICU for 7 day on a ventilator. Less than a year later, my dad went into a rehabilitation center and he Mr. Cornett sent my dad to the emergency room of a hospital and the emergency doctor stated, "I don't know why he (Dr. Cornett) sent him here because your dad is ok." I'm smelling Medicare fraud somewhere. Good luck to all of the guinea pigs who use this person for there personal doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2010

dr. g.

Dr. G. is a very caring professional and understanding dr. Always helpful in treating my problems. Office staff helpful always working me in for a vistit. This Dr. takes the time to answer your questions and he will listen.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 2nd, 2010

I think Dr. Mitch Cornett is a very kind compassionate physician. He takes time to listen to you and answer your questions. If he doesn't know the answer he will find out for you. Does his best to keep the cost to the patient to minimum. He's good at diagnosing and treating the patient. Seems to really care about his patients and interested in their lives and their families. Would recommend to anyone in need of a good physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 8th, 2008

POOR BED SIDE MANNER - ETC.

FOUND HIM RATHER DIFFICULT. PRESCRIBED MEDICATION WITHOUT TELLING ME ANYTHING ABOUT MY CONDITION. NEVER, EVER DISCUSSED THIS CONDITION WITH ME AND YET PRESCRIBED MEDICATION ON SOMETHING THAT HE DIDN'T IN ANY WAY....DISCUSS WITH ME - WHICH I FELT WAS UNETHICAL...FORGOT TO TELL MY HUSBAND SOME THINGS TO DO ON HIS MEDICATION WHICH CAUSED MY HUSBAND GREAT DISCOMFORT AND POSSIBLY COULD HAVE HURT HIM...THIS DOCTOR HAS A PROBLEM WITH HIS MEMORY... WHEN I WOULD ASK QUESTIONS TO THIS DOCTOR - MANY TIMES, HE WOULD NOT ANSWER AND AND THEN STARE AT ME IN AN ARROGANT MANNER. ALSO, POOH, POOHS ME ON JUST ABOUT EVERYTHING I HAVE TO SAY...ROLLED HIS EYES WHEN HE CAME INTO MY HOSPITAL ROOM...POOR BEDSIDE MANNER, HAS MEMORY PROBLEMS AND ENTRENCHED IN HIS THINKING WHILE DISPLAYING ARROGANCE WHEN ASKED QUESTIONS....AM PLANNING TO FIND ANOTHER DR.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. G Cornett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Franklin, IN.

  • Dr. Meghana Raghavendra

    Dr. Meghana Raghavendra

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Franklin, IN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    11
  • Dr. Ronald Bennett

    Internal Medicine

    Franklin, IN 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    33
  • Dr. Blake Erdel

    Internal Medicine

    Franklin, IN 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (6)
    8