ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. G Cornett Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 9
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. G Cornett?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Very smart MD

Posted on November 10th, 2015

Knows medicine. Doesn't always have the best "bedside manner" but knows how to treat. Safer to have him than some smooth, charming doc who is an idiot. Reviewers out their that he "rolled his eyes at" likely deserved it

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Useless

Posted on February 16th, 2013

Good luck to anyone who would choose him as a Dr. I would not take my hamster to him. He sent my father home with double pneumonia and the next day my dad had to be taken to the emergency room with not only double pneumonia, but conjunctive heart failure and was in ICU for 7 day on a ventilator. Less than a year later, my dad went into a rehabilitation center and he Mr. Cornett sent my dad to the emergency room of a hospital and the emergency doctor stated, "I don't know why he (Dr. Cornett) sent him here because your dad is ok." I'm smelling Medicare fraud somewhere. Good luck to all of the guinea pigs who use this person for there personal doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dr. g.

Posted on April 12th, 2010

Dr. G. is a very caring professional and understanding dr. Always helpful in treating my problems. Office staff helpful always working me in for a vistit. This Dr. takes the time to answer your questions and he will listen.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2010

I think Dr. Mitch Cornett is a very kind compassionate physician. He takes time to listen to you and answer your questions. If he doesn't know the answer he will find out for you. Does his best to keep the cost to the patient to minimum. He's good at diagnosing and treating the patient. Seems to really care about his patients and interested in their lives and their families. Would recommend to anyone in need of a good physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

POOR BED SIDE MANNER - ETC.

Posted on March 8th, 2008

FOUND HIM RATHER DIFFICULT. PRESCRIBED MEDICATION WITHOUT TELLING ME ANYTHING ABOUT MY CONDITION. NEVER, EVER DISCUSSED THIS CONDITION WITH ME AND YET PRESCRIBED MEDICATION ON SOMETHING THAT HE DIDN'T IN ANY WAY....DISCUSS WITH ME - WHICH I FELT WAS UNETHICAL...FORGOT TO TELL MY HUSBAND SOME THINGS TO DO ON HIS MEDICATION WHICH CAUSED MY HUSBAND GREAT DISCOMFORT AND POSSIBLY COULD HAVE HURT HIM...THIS DOCTOR HAS A PROBLEM WITH HIS MEMORY... WHEN I WOULD ASK QUESTIONS TO THIS DOCTOR - MANY TIMES, HE WOULD NOT ANSWER AND AND THEN STARE AT ME IN AN ARROGANT MANNER. ALSO, POOH, POOHS ME ON JUST ABOUT EVERYTHING I HAVE TO SAY...ROLLED HIS EYES WHEN HE CAME INTO MY HOSPITAL ROOM...POOR BEDSIDE MANNER, HAS MEMORY PROBLEMS AND ENTRENCHED IN HIS THINKING WHILE DISPLAYING ARROGANCE WHEN ASKED QUESTIONS....AM PLANNING TO FIND ANOTHER DR.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. G Cornett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Franklin, IN.