Dr. G Cornett MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Franklin, IN

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Very smart MD
Knows medicine. Doesn't always have the best "bedside manner" but knows how to treat. Safer to have him than some smooth, charming doc who is an idiot. Reviewers out their that he "rolled his eyes at" likely deserved it
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2013
Useless
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good luck to anyone who would choose him as a Dr. I would not take my hamster to him. He sent my father home with double pneumonia and the next day my dad had to be taken to the emergency room with not only double pneumonia, but conjunctive heart failure and was in ICU for 7 day on a ventilator. Less than a year later, my dad went into a rehabilitation center and he Mr. Cornett sent my dad to the emergency room of a hospital and the emergency doctor stated, "I don't know why he (Dr. Cornett) sent him here because your dad is ok." I'm smelling Medicare fraud somewhere. Good luck to all of the guinea pigs who use this person for there personal doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2010
dr. g.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. G. is a very caring professional and understanding dr. Always helpful in treating my problems. Office staff helpful always working me in for a vistit. This Dr. takes the time to answer your questions and he will listen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 2nd, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Mitch Cornett is a very kind compassionate physician. He takes time to listen to you and answer your questions. If he doesn't know the answer he will find out for you. Does his best to keep the cost to the patient to minimum. He's good at diagnosing and treating the patient. Seems to really care about his patients and interested in their lives and their families. Would recommend to anyone in need of a good physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 8th, 2008
POOR BED SIDE MANNER - ETC.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
FOUND HIM RATHER DIFFICULT. PRESCRIBED MEDICATION WITHOUT TELLING ME ANYTHING ABOUT MY CONDITION. NEVER, EVER DISCUSSED THIS CONDITION WITH ME AND YET PRESCRIBED MEDICATION ON SOMETHING THAT HE DIDN'T IN ANY WAY....DISCUSS WITH ME - WHICH I FELT WAS UNETHICAL...FORGOT TO TELL MY HUSBAND SOME THINGS TO DO ON HIS MEDICATION WHICH CAUSED MY HUSBAND GREAT DISCOMFORT AND POSSIBLY COULD HAVE HURT HIM...THIS DOCTOR HAS A PROBLEM WITH HIS MEMORY... WHEN I WOULD ASK QUESTIONS TO THIS DOCTOR - MANY TIMES, HE WOULD NOT ANSWER AND AND THEN STARE AT ME IN AN ARROGANT MANNER. ALSO, POOH, POOHS ME ON JUST ABOUT EVERYTHING I HAVE TO SAY...ROLLED HIS EYES WHEN HE CAME INTO MY HOSPITAL ROOM...POOR BEDSIDE MANNER, HAS MEMORY PROBLEMS AND ENTRENCHED IN HIS THINKING WHILE DISPLAYING ARROGANCE WHEN ASKED QUESTIONS....AM PLANNING TO FIND ANOTHER DR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. G Cornett, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Franklin, IN.