ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mitchel Lipton Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 8
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mitchel Lipton?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

great doc

Posted on January 9th, 2017

Although he is a surgeon, he chose to treat an injury in a nonsurgical fashion with excellent results. I appreciate the savings of money, time and suffering related to his choice. His office staff, manner, and professionalism are appreciated.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazingly bad appointments

Posted on December 14th, 2016

From the initial meeting where I was asked "Why are you here?" by Dr. Lipton, to the latest when he ignored my statement of being in physical pain, this has been one of the worst experiences of my life. I do not recommend seeing this man as his manners are atrocious and he treats you like a piece of dog excrement he accidentally stepped on. He would come into the appointment late, take a look at me for maybe five minutes and then leave with barely a word said about anything.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Only The Best

Posted on January 14th, 2016

I've known Dr. Lipton for several years. We met when I severed 6 tendons and 2 major motor nerves in my right wrist when my hand went thru a 5 x 7 pane glass living room window. He performed my surgery, and when I was ready, I went through all the therapy to be able to use my hand. He was and has always been very knowledgeable and professional. I have found him to be very nice, soft spoken, and always very courteous.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 31st, 2014

No compassion, no manners, very rude

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude and Unprofessional

Posted on October 3rd, 2014

My experience was awful with this Doctor-he made my problem much worse then when cornered about what he was going to do to fix it he had a fit. Very unprofessional and rude. DONT LET HIM WORK ON YOU IF HE MAKES YOU UNCOMFORTABLE AT CONSULTATION - FIND SOMEONE ELSE!!! I wish I would have and maybe I wouldnt be looking at loss of my hand and obvious disfigurment because of him.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2011

excellent doctor, fine person

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2016

One Star

Posted on February 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mitchel Lipton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.