Dermatologists
25 years of experience

Accepting new patients
Upper East Side
53 E 67th St
New York, NY 10065
212-517-6555
Locations and availability (1)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
2.5
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

20

Total Reviews

10

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.375 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 1.8 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 2.875 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 2.4285714285714 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 2.25 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2.25 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.1875 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 28 minutes
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Arrogant,,,unstable Dr...overcharges and breaches confidentially  |  show details
Apr 30th, 2014

He is the worst dr...He is unstable and nasty...speaks about his personal life and overcharges for his time while talking about his personal issues..stay away from this dr..

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Warning before you start !  |  show details
by Former patient on Sep 6th, 2013

Over books appointments, runs very late, drinks coffee while attending to you in the mornings, runs from one patient room to another and doesn't recall what he said or was doing, in some cases. overcharges. Has a system of charging $350.00 per annum for items uncovered insurance , . He also talks too much. about nothing. Overall, a bit of an insecure and complicated person. Best advice, see another Dermatologist and there and there are so many to choose from.

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  You will be rewarded for patience  |  show details
by Sooz on Mar 12th, 2013

Yes, he runs behind. But that is because is is hugely thorough. He is a wonderful doctor, has expertise on every level in dermatology. He has A list patients, and there is a reason. Expect to wait, and get over it.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Beware Dr. Klein's Lack of Bedside Manner  |  show details
Mar 5th, 2013

Had to wait 50 minutes to see the doctor. Offered to reschedule appointment since I had another appointment but was told the doctor would be right with me. They gave me no robe and the doctor had an enormous attitude. I said maybe I should go and he replies, "Yes you should." This is horrible bedside manner! He had no reason to have an attitude. If you book a 2pm appointment, you shouldn't have to wait to 3pm to see a doctor. Additionally, I was speaking to the office manager about his behavior and he comes out of his office and calls me manipulative. Beware this doctor. There is no excuse for behavior such as this. More importantly, I have been going to him for over 10 years so there was no reason for the attitude.

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE  |  show details
Feb 18th, 2013

I had a very bad experience with Dr. Kline. It was extremely upsetting and I still haven’t fully recovered. I had heard some negative things about him by people who’d been to him, but I didn’t take them seriously. I should have.

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Avoid  |  show details
May 6th, 2012

mediocre dermatologist who did sloppy to poor work on me. Intentionally overbooks very money driven then rushes. His staff nice but he's rude and arrogant as well as unstable personality

Mark as Helpful  | 6 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 31st, 2011

Great doctor, Very caring. Extremely knowledgeable.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Feb 5th, 2011

Dr Kline is a healer, he is wonderful!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Oct 27th, 2010

Dr.Kline saved my child's face. He is the best derm. Dr. in New York. Hands down.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  arrogant in impersonal  |  show details
Oct 26th, 2009

Not a nice person

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse