Overall Review

3.2
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    37%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 34.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for 18 years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2014
Arrogant,,,unstable Dr...overcharges and breaches confidentially
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the worst dr...He is unstable and nasty...speaks about his personal life and overcharges for his time while talking about his personal issues..stay away from this dr..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2013
Warning before you start !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over books appointments, runs very late, drinks coffee while attending to you in the mornings, runs from one patient room to another and doesn't recall what he said or was doing, in some cases. overcharges. Has a system of charging $350.00 per annum for items uncovered insurance , . He also talks too much. about nothing. Overall, a bit of an insecure and complicated person. Best advice, see another Dermatologist and there and there are so many to choose from.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2013
You will be rewarded for patience
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes, he runs behind. But that is because is is hugely thorough. He is a wonderful doctor, has expertise on every level in dermatology. He has A list patients, and there is a reason. Expect to wait, and get over it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2013
Beware Dr. Klein's Lack of Bedside Manner
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had to wait 50 minutes to see the doctor. Offered to reschedule appointment since I had another appointment but was told the doctor would be right with me. They gave me no robe and the doctor had an enormous attitude. I said maybe I should go and he replies, "Yes you should." This is horrible bedside manner! He had no reason to have an attitude. If you book a 2pm appointment, you shouldn't have to wait to 3pm to see a doctor. Additionally, I was speaking to the office manager about his behavior and he comes out of his office and calls me manipulative. Beware this doctor. There is no excuse for behavior such as this. More importantly, I have been going to him for over 10 years so there was no reason for the attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2013
TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very bad experience with Dr. Kline. It was extremely upsetting and I still haven’t fully recovered. I had heard some negative things about him by people who’d been to him, but I didn’t take them seriously. I should have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2012
Avoid
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
mediocre dermatologist who did sloppy to poor work on me. Intentionally overbooks very money driven then rushes. His staff nice but he's rude and arrogant as well as unstable personality
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, Very caring. Extremely knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kline is a healer, he is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Kline saved my child's face. He is the best derm. Dr. in New York. Hands down.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2009
arrogant in impersonal
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a nice person
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mitchell Kline, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Quan

26 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Amanda Doyle

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Jacobs

38 years experience

3.4 of 5