ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr Mitchell Bernstein Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr Mitchell Bernstein?

Ratings and Reviews

43 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 43 Ratings with 16 Comments

2.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

Typical burnt-out robot-doc

Procedure guy -- not there for chit-chat nor discussion of your case. Dismissive of questions. Why do they pay a physician to do these procedures when they could hire a technician to do the same thing? At least the tech had bedside manner. Great staff and colleagues, but Dr. Bernstein's there to do his procedure and motor off as quickly as possible.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

i cant see him anymore,my insurance doesnt cover it,but if you need a doctor..hes the very best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

avoid

A bit full of himself; hate docs who bad mouth other docs

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

Excellent staff. Minimal waiting time. They make you feel comfortable and explain the procedure you are having.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

Dr. Bernstein is very accessible.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

Dr.Bernstine is a top quality colon rectal surgeon. His bedside manner is one to be commended. I was up and out of the hospital in 2 days. My healing process was a bit intence but the surgey and the visual appearance of my stomach are somthing to talk about . My navel looks untouched. Now if he could only perform tummy tucks ,He would be the man!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2013

Wish I could give 0 stars

Saw Dr. Bernstein for a rash I had. He ultimately told me he first didn't see anything, but on second glance, decided even though the rash was light, it was herpes. He said he was "80% sure" when I asked. He noted this was something he didn't say lightly as I was between tears. He never offered to swab the infection or do a blood test for herpes. The next day I saw a dermatologist who told me I had a yeast infection. After treatment for a yeast infection, I'm getting better. I've subsequently been tested for herpes via blood test a week later and tested negative. This guy is not a true professional.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 11th, 2013

Quick

Very quick physician. Not sure that he took all my concerns seriously. Very vague and curt explanations. Seems competent, however I wish he took more time with me. I feel unconfident in my diagnosis. Will be seeking a second opinion.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2013

Dr Bernstein is a wonderful doctor. He asks and answers in a direct fashion which I appreciate.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2012

Excellent

Dr. Bernstein saved my life twice by removing polyps during the colonoscopies he performed on me. NYU is a bureaucracy that I had to plow thru to make an appt. But seeing Dr. Bernstein made the plowing worthwhile. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

I went to see this doctor because I began to experience discomfort in my backside. I don't believe he diagnosed properly what I had and did not even prescribed a medicine. Consequently my problem got worse. Upon calling him, he was curt and told me that he could not give me anything--that he had to see me again. That's another fee for the insurance company. I thought he was unprofessional in his caring and handling of my situation.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2011

i had corrective surgery this past summer - after 14 yrs of pain resulting in disability all due to surgery by this butcher! I am in need of further surgery! He as much as took my life - statute of limitations do not permit me to sue as i should have done immediately following initial surgery. I wish he were dead - he ruined my life - and what's left of it!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr Mitchell Bernstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr Anna Kundel

    General Surgery

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    9
  • Dr Kepal Patel

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (18)
    21
  • Dr Daniel Roses

    Dr Daniel Roses

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (115)
    48