Overall Review

3.8
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i cant see him anymore,my insurance doesnt cover it,but if you need a doctor..hes the very best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
avoid
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A bit full of himself; hate docs who bad mouth other docs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent staff. Minimal waiting time. They make you feel comfortable and explain the procedure you are having.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bernstein is very accessible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Dr.Bernstine is a top quality colon rectal surgeon. His bedside manner is one to be commended. I was up and out of the hospital in 2 days. My healing process was a bit intence but the surgey and the visual appearance of my stomach are somthing to talk about . My navel looks untouched. Now if he could only perform tummy tucks ,He would be the man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2013
Wish I could give 0 stars
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw Dr. Bernstein for a rash I had. He ultimately told me he first didn't see anything, but on second glance, decided even though the rash was light, it was herpes. He said he was "80% sure" when I asked. He noted this was something he didn't say lightly as I was between tears. He never offered to swab the infection or do a blood test for herpes. The next day I saw a dermatologist who told me I had a yeast infection. After treatment for a yeast infection, I'm getting better. I've subsequently been tested for herpes via blood test a week later and tested negative. This guy is not a true professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 10th, 2013
Quick
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very quick physician. Not sure that he took all my concerns seriously. Very vague and curt explanations. Seems competent, however I wish he took more time with me. I feel unconfident in my diagnosis. Will be seeking a second opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bernstein is a wonderful doctor. He asks and answers in a direct fashion which I appreciate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2012
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bernstein saved my life twice by removing polyps during the colonoscopies he performed on me. NYU is a bureaucracy that I had to plow thru to make an appt. But seeing Dr. Bernstein made the plowing worthwhile. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
I went to see this doctor because I began to experience discomfort in my backside. I don't believe he diagnosed properly what I had and did not even prescribed a medicine. Consequently my problem got worse. Upon calling him, he was curt and told me that he could not give me anything--that he had to see me again. That's another fee for the insurance company. I thought he was unprofessional in his caring and handling of my situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had corrective surgery this past summer - after 14 yrs of pain resulting in disability all due to surgery by this butcher! I am in need of further surgery! He as much as took my life - statute of limitations do not permit me to sue as i should have done immediately following initial surgery. I wish he were dead - he ruined my life - and what's left of it!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2010
HE IS THE BEST
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bernstein gave me the confidence and support to go through this process.His professionalism is excellent. I only have good things to say about Dr. Bernstein
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mitchell Bernstein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Anna Kundel

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Montgomery

28 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Raccuia

31 years experience

4.1 of 5